Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

We use SafeSitter to teach our community babysitting class and we're very impressed with the content and layout of their curriculum. It's fun, colorful, interactive, and the kids are really engaged in the learning.

They've also made ordering additional materials, submitting rosters, and
accessing the online instructor materials very easy and convenient. The customer service is amazing and any issues or questions I have are usually resolved within the day (if not in a few hours)!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

I had taught Safe Sitter in my previous hospital since my daughter was old enough to attend the class. (She's 28 and mom herself now) When I changed facilities I brought the program into my new hospital. I found 2 other nurses who were now not just parents but new grandparents as well as a Respiratory Therapist to help me kick off the program. We are so excited to offer this course to our service area. Not only are we able to offer life-saving skills to these kids but it enables us to reach out to their parents in a positive way and market our hospital to them. I found Safe Sitter has continuously kept the curriculum current with new trends such as social media and cell phone usage but always encouraging the students and instructors to have fun while learning.
All the support staff are very responsive and helpful. Their resources seem endless and ever improving. They listen to what the kids and the instructors say about the course and continuously improve it.
I'm proud to say I am a Safe Sitter instructor.
April 1, 2014

more

April 1, 2014

It is a privilege to share the Safe Sitter program with our young adults in our community. Safe Sitter provides continuous, professional, evidence based education supporting the baby sitting curriculum.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2013

more

August 1, 2013

Safe Sitter offers a valuable service to children and families by providing well organized and thoughtful training for young people interested in becoming babysitters.

The classes empower young people to ask the right questions of their employers, set boundaries, have age-appropriate
expectations of children's behavior and become aware of professional behaviors on the job.

The first Safe Sitter class at our site was amazing! The soon-to-be-sitters learned a lot, had fun and the teachers enjoyed teaching them. The Safe Sitter training materials are well-designed and easy to use. As a site coordinator, the customer training, service and support have exceeded my highest expectations!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

Safe Sitter is the babysitting course curriculum that our hospital has used for as long as I've worked here. The program is sound and gives babysitters life-long skills. Safe Sitter staff seek input and suggestions from instructors as well as offer their assistance on a regular basis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

I have been offering the Safe Sitter course for 5 years through my department and working with this organization has been nothing but excellent! I offer nine Safe Sitter courses a year and with this many offerings I am in constant contact with Safe Sitter and they are always very friendly and helpful. This program helps so many young adolescents become well prepared babysitters and it fills me with pride to offer it. There is not one negative thing I could say towards this organization!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing!! Excellent orgranization and has prepared many young adolescents for the babysitting world!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

I work for Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service as a County Extension Agent. I received training to be a Safe Sitter instructor in 2009. We conduct about three one day courses a year. Through the classes the youth have learned the many aspects of babysitting and their responsibilities. They all particularly respond well to the training they receive in emergencies that include choking, first aid and CPR. Safe Sitter is a great program. The educational materials are well written and provides important information that is needed. My most recent class I realized that I did not have enough course books only a few days before my class. I called Safe Sitter, and the books arrived on time. They were wonderful to work with. Also, I like the personal attention we get as instructors. They often email me or call me to see how the courses are going and to see if we need anything.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything. The customer service is so important and they definitely have that.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2013

more

July 22, 2013

Safe Sitter Inc. is a great company that provides full support for their program. We carry out Safe Sitter for pre-teens in our community and since having updated the curriculum to include basic CPR training, our customer service scores have greatly increase. Any time I have a question or a need, they are quick to respond and extremely helpful. I feel very fortunate to work with such a great company!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers