Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

We use SafeSitter to teach our community babysitting class and we're very impressed with the content and layout of their curriculum. It's fun, colorful, interactive, and the kids are really engaged in the learning.

They've also made ordering additional materials, submitting rosters, and
accessing the online instructor materials very easy and convenient. The customer service is amazing and any issues or questions I have are usually resolved within the day (if not in a few hours)!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I have been involved with Safe Sitter for over 20 years as the coordinator of a Safe Sitter site. The program is well designed to engage children's interest and attention for the training. The evaluations of the kids are enthusiastic and they are excited about learning how to take care of children. We now have former Safe Sitters teaching as volunteers. The organization is responsive and professional. They provide comprehensive training and support to their sites, reaching out to organizations to spread the word and teach as many students as possible. It's a valuable service to every community to help students become responsible sitters (and future parents!)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of any!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

Safe Sitter is an excellent program for boys or girls to attend. Even if they never baby sit all the material presented is medically accurate and they are learning life skills. The skills learned are important in every aspect of life from learning how to make positive first impression to how how to call 911 and preform CPR and clear the airway of a choking child. I recommend this program to every one I meet with children as soon as they reach the required age.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes necessary

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

I had taught Safe Sitter in my previous hospital since my daughter was old enough to attend the class. (She's 28 and mom herself now) When I changed facilities I brought the program into my new hospital. I found 2 other nurses who were now not just parents but new grandparents as well as a Respiratory Therapist to help me kick off the program. We are so excited to offer this course to our service area. Not only are we able to offer life-saving skills to these kids but it enables us to reach out to their parents in a positive way and market our hospital to them. I found Safe Sitter has continuously kept the curriculum current with new trends such as social media and cell phone usage but always encouraging the students and instructors to have fun while learning.
All the support staff are very responsive and helpful. Their resources seem endless and ever improving. They listen to what the kids and the instructors say about the course and continuously improve it.
I'm proud to say I am a Safe Sitter instructor.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I am a RN and we just implemented the Safe Sitter class at my facility and I could not be more excited about it. We have received an outpouring of requests for this course. Its reputation precedes itself and many parents took the course when they were young and now are sending a second generation for this most important training. The kids are so excited about learning how to save a life and if I can make a difference in even one child’s life then I am upholding the mission of this program. As a nurse and a mother I want all babysitters to be prepared for the worst but also HAVE FUN. I would feel more comfortable entrusting my child’s life to a Safe Sitter and hope to train many more to come! The staff that run the program are extremely helpful and responsive. They are willing to assist in any way possible to ensure that the program continues to reach the community. What an awesome program!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 10, 2014

more

April 10, 2014

I am a Nurse Practitioner and this is my first year being involved with the instruction of the Safe Sitter Program. With reviewing the course content I became excited to help students learn how to be a Safe Sitter. The program keeps the students engaged with real life information. Students are provided with the knowledge to keep both the children they are watching and themselves safe! This is an excellent program that I am proud to be a part of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

I introduced Safe Sitter to our rural community through my family practice. I am so impressed with this program! It provides a great foundation for the basics of child care and choking rescue, but also teaches the sitter personal safety skills they can apply to other circumstances they might encounter. I especially like the way Safe Sitter encourages the children to seek the help of adults, either a designated individual or the EMS system, while providing skills to act on their own as well. It is a great model for adults and children working together, and for youth development. The children's reviews of the program are very positive. We invite the Sheriff or the EMS director to the closing ceremonies to commend the children for learning to be Safe Sitters, and to make the EMS system have a face for them. The support staff at Safe Sitter is accessible, friendly and helpful. A great nonprofit I highly recommend!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I haven't found that need yet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 1, 2014

more

April 1, 2014

I am an RN and have been a Safe Sitter instructor for 14 years at the facility where I am Education Coordinator. Safe Sitter classes is one of the highlights of the year for us (instructors). I often tell parents of prospective students about not just the life-saving skills that our students learn, but about the "life" skills we teach. Two of our graduates have been instrumental in saving a younger sibling from choking, so that in itself makes everything we do worthwhile. I am such a believer in the program that I am making plans to have a grandson who lives out of state come and stay with me this year so he can attend our classes. All 11-13 year olds would benefit from taking this course.
April 1, 2014

more

April 1, 2014

It is a privilege to share the Safe Sitter program with our young adults in our community. Safe Sitter provides continuous, professional, evidence based education supporting the baby sitting curriculum.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

I thought that a babysitting certification course would help our local, church-owned camp. I called another organization to determine the teacher certification and was told about the many pre-requisites and the perhaps 2-year time-delay, I found the Safe Sitter website. It was perfect! The curriculum partnered with my AHA first aid/cpr/aed teaching certifications and allowed up to people to be trained in one session - by video! The staff could not have been more supportive, and the materials are up to date and attractive. Best of all, the related costs are low enough to be cost-effective for us.
We have added Safe Sitter certification to our summer camp line ups. Campers spend 3-4 hours a day in Safe Sitter classes and also get to swim, do crafts (some SS related), and other camp-y activities. At the end of the week, we have a graduation, and they are ready to start their own businesses. We find that the camp schedule gives us more time to add even more information as well as certify the campers in CPR/First Aid/AED and give them more leadership skills. A win-win!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing! It is much better than other training organizations already and very supportive to their instructors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers