Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
97 Reviews
1234.814435
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

Safe Places has always remained on the cutting edge of victim assistance, and is always available to help victims of sexual assault, family violence, child abuse and human trafficking.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

Safe Places is the ONLY place I refer my clients who have been victims of sexual assault, domestic violence, or child abuse. They have years of expertise in these areas and have even worked with a young women I referred who is a victim of sex trafficking. They are professionals and experts in the field of victim advocacy. The only ones around with this level of competence.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There is no adequate way to measure the impact this organization has on the health and welfare of our local community. Safe Places has performed its mission with dedication and determination, often in the face of local criticism, but has garnered much professional recognition from across the country, including the Director of the FBI and the Attorney General of the United States. The selfless commitment of its advocates to the welfare of their clients is a model that many should adopt.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

I understand all your comments but as a victim you need to do your own research. Under the Freedom of Information Act, I asked the DFA to provide me some information. I could not believed what I received. There are a lot of information to be found. This is unbelievable! The mission is very important to all of us but not when it comes to mismanagement of money. And yes I have been a victim, and I know what pain is. So disappointed....from what could have been the next great organization here in Little Rock.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Okay

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

I have worked with many victim service organizations as a professional in this field. There are simply none with the range of programs and the quality services of Safe Places. I am not from Arkansas, but they have a gem in Safe Places.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

May 8, 2012

more

May 8, 2012

Safe Places consistently advocates for the protection of women, children, and especially young women through their Cinderella program. I am a social worker locally and always have confidence when referring clients to Safe Places. This is an agency that consistently thinks outside of the box to best serve clients, regardless of financieal means or barriers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 14, 2011

more

April 14, 2011

If you're looking for an expert in the field of children and families, Safe Places is the one. Safe Places has a staff of committed professionals who work with victims of violence whether through counseling, support groups, domestic abuse, sessions with children who may be harmed by violence in schools, afterschool programs, or juvenile detention centers. They don't have an 8 to 5 job. They are there for those families day or night. Safe Places staff really cares about children and families.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've worked closedly with Safe Places in a couple of areas and seen firsthand the results of their work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I could make changes, I would make sure more people know about the organization and the services they provide. More funding is always needed to carry on the work.

April 13, 2011

more

April 13, 2011

Safe Places has wonderful programs and services for children and families harmed by violence. They offer 24-hour crisis intervention, counseling, support groups and long term advocacy for as long as their clients need them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the positive results for many children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a hundred committed donors.

March 17, 2011

more

March 17, 2011

Safe Places is a refuge for women and children in danger.It is great to know we have a program of this caliber in Little Rock serving women and children in crisis. They operate on a shoestring and need ongoing support for their work. Kathy Findley is an inspiration to me and to most anyone who meets her. Her life work is manifested in Safe Places.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I know through articles, videos and visits with Kathy about the organization. Phenomenal success stories.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find funds for them to have an endowment fund to provide ongoing support. The dependence on grant income is very scary. They need solid, reliable funding to provide a stable base for staff and clients to know that the organization and the services will be there for them..in the future.

September 28, 2012

more


1 previous review
March 13, 2011

Safe Places is an incredible organization that works with victims of violence, serving children, young people and adults. more

September 28, 2012

Safe Places has been life saving for our family. We have been in the struggles of violence for years, family violence and abuse of our children. Safe Places was there when we needed help and has been there for us every day since if we asked for help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 13, 2011

Safe Places is an incredible organization that works with victims of violence, serving children, young people and adults.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Some of my clients referred to Safe Places foind great care from their staff.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would suggest no changes.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who had 3 hours of volunteer time could:
Lead support groups or violence prevention education groups with children and youth provide on-call crisis advocacy, help in fund raising and community relations to increase our support.
Volunteer