Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
97 Reviews
1234.814435
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Safe Places is definitely one of the best. I have several friends that have found help there and they were extremely complimentary of the work of this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their funding

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

Working with Safe Places has been rewarding experience where I was able to come to terms with the abuse that I have experienced in my life by helping young girls deal with the destruction of domestic violence. It has open my eyes to the need to be in ministry in that area of social justice, and it gives me hope that organizations like Safe Places exists.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

I am so happy to have worked as a volunteer for this great nonprofit. They have been through a lot, but the services and the compassion never faltered. They have helped me grow and change for the better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 8, 2012

I was being bullied in school real bad. Safe Places helped me a lot. I tried to understand why they were doing it and I thought it was because of me. But Safe Places gave me confidence to know that I ... more

October 3, 2012

I have volunteered for Safe Places for over five years, on an off as I have time. I have observed some of the most experienced staff and volunteers offer wonderful help to so many people. I think every person needs to know what an awesome organization this is and the many ways it helps the community.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the many ways it has helped my family and so many others through difficult times. When we were experiencing violence in my family, they were there for us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand staff, especially now that they are so limited with funding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

No changes. My experience was great

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes, I met so many new people, especially young people who enriched my life.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Like my life had more meaning and purpose.

June 8, 2012

I was being bullied in school real bad. Safe Places helped me a lot. I tried to understand why they were doing it and I thought it was because of me. But Safe Places gave me confidence to know that I was OK, and those other kids just had problems that made them feel better about themselves when they put somebody down. Safe Places really listens to us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

Safe Places is a fine organization that helps a lot of people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

Safe Places to me, is exactly what the name says. I had the chance to work with elite experienced staff. I helped teach intervention to at risk teens and could not believe how hard some of the lives of our youth really are. Being able to share my experiences with the group and listen to there problems, I became more than a advocate. To some of the youth I became a confidant, someone they could actually trust. I do believe that Safe Places changes lives for the community and families who believe in the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a child psychologist in the Little Rock area, I am so thankful to have Safe Places, Inc. in our community. They provide excellent prevention programs and resources for children who've experienced various forms of abuse. I also appreciate their supervised visitation program, which allows children to spend invaluable time with their parents in a clean, safe, and child-friendly setting. They are a great organization to volunteer for and an incredible resource for our state.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 4, 2012

more

May 4, 2012

This organization is great because I have seen first hand how it has served to help the lives of women. The staff all share a passion to help women who have been victims. The information and instruction they provide for the women is practical. They also provide support, comfort, and along with sincere compassion to the women they work with. They have an excellent curriculum that provides women with steps they need to overcome the things they are facing in their lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

I have been associated with Safe Places since its inception. From teaching new volunteers and staff about subjects such as compassionate care to the Cinderella Ball, I feel that it is a privilege to be able to help women and children. Working as a chaplain in the areas of military and civilian sexual trauma, domestic violence and PTSD, I have made several referrals to Safe Places. The feedback from these women has highlighted what compassionate, skilled and understanding care they received. Perhaps the most important comment I received was, "I finally found someone who will listen." Kathy Findley, the Executive Director has such a heart for women and children. She has perservered even when there was a question about whether or not Safe Places could continue. I am so grateful for such a place and such dedicated people in Central Arkansas.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 13, 2011

more

March 13, 2011

Safe Places does critical work in central Arkansas. Law enforcement and court officials rely heavily on Safe Places, regularly refering victims to the organization. The executive director and her staff care deeply about their clients. They work long hours and with very little pay, and yet they are able to maintain such passion for what they do.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My classmates and I have learned a lot from Kathy and hopefully contributed a bit to her work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them expand so they could serve more people.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who had 3 hours of volunteer time could:
Lead support groups or violence prevention education groups with children and youth provide on-call crisis advocacy, help in fund raising and community relations to increase our support.
Volunteer