Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
97 Reviews
1234.814435
Write A Review
June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Safe Places is definitely one of the best. I have several friends that have found help there and they were extremely complimentary of the work of this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their funding

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2013

more

May 28, 2013

Safe Places has the very best service anywhere. They worked with me for over two years and I was able to literally change my life from terror to safety.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love for this organization to grow to be able to serve more people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 15, 2011

SSafe Places is important to our community. They are there for their clients. more

April 23, 2013

When things were not going well in my family, Safe Places was always helpful to give me the guidance I needed. I cannot even number the many times they were present with us while we were going through the roughest spots in our lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 15, 2011

SSafe Places is important to our community. They are there for their clients.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing people and families get to safety.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help raise funds.

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

Safe Places really is a great nonprofit. They have helped me for many years in many ways when I needed help the most. They are always there for me, no matter what. I love their services and their loving spirit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Love what Kathy Findley and Safe Places is doing. Having grown up with a verbally abusive alcoholic father myself I truly understand their mission. How much better my pre-teen years might have been had there been a place like "Safe Places" for me. So proud to have been able to be a part of their Cinderella Balls and provide our services to such a great cause.

Sincerely, Karen Garriott- www.princesscarriage.com

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

Working with Safe Places has been rewarding experience where I was able to come to terms with the abuse that I have experienced in my life by helping young girls deal with the destruction of domestic violence. It has open my eyes to the need to be in ministry in that area of social justice, and it gives me hope that organizations like Safe Places exists.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

I love Safe Places. They helped me so much when I needed help the most. I had lost faith in every system, but Safe Places was always there for me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

I am so happy to have worked as a volunteer for this great nonprofit. They have been through a lot, but the services and the compassion never faltered. They have helped me grow and change for the better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

Safe Places has been helping my family for many years in ways that no other organization was able to do. The staff has always been sensitive to my needs and given me hope when I had lost hope. I am proud to be both a client and a supporter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

Safe Places has always remained on the cutting edge of victim assistance, and is always available to help victims of sexual assault, family violence, child abuse and human trafficking.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who had 3 hours of volunteer time could:
Lead support groups or violence prevention education groups with children and youth provide on-call crisis advocacy, help in fund raising and community relations to increase our support.
Volunteer