Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.955
Write A Review
July 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 12, 2012

I originally came to volunteer at Safe Passage for 4 weeks... that was 2 years ago! This organization is an incredible place to grow and learn both personally and professionally. I have been a Child S... more

July 29, 2014

I first became involved with Safe Passage in 2010 when a close friend encouraged me to make the trip to Guatemala. After meeting the kids and teenagers, my idea of a month-long volunteer stay went out the window. Now, after four years in Guatemala City, I feel very confident in recommending Safe Passage. The organization has a clear organizational and budgetary structure with clear goals for community development through education. As a volunteer, I encountered an open and enthusiastic environment where I felt that my ideas were welcomed and my professional achievements were recognized. As a child sponsor, I have had a great experience with the Sponsorship Department staff who are always proactive in their communication about my sponsor child (now a teenager!). I would encourage anyone to consider visiting, volunteering with, or financially supporting this organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I originally came to volunteer at Safe Passage for 4 weeks... that was 2 years ago! This organization is an incredible place to grow and learn both personally and professionally. I have been a Child Sponsor now for over a year and spending time with my sponsor child never fails to put a big smile on my face after a busy day!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I began working at Safe Passage/Camino Seguro 6 months ago in the Donations/PR department. After working in several NGOs/non-profits in Latin America, I can honestly say the Safe Passage is extremely effective and efficient at addressing and meeting the need of some of the poorest communities in Guatemala City. Not only is everyone at the project like family, but they are whole-heartedly invested in seeing that every student in the project (children and adults) have all the tools they need to open a wide array of possibilities in their future that they wouldn't have if not for the amazing work of Safe Passage!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers