Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a volunteer since 1983, serving a few terms on the Board as well. Safe Nest serves the victims and the batterer. They provide shelter, food, clothing, and personal items on entry. They go to court with the survivors. They provide counseling for women, children and batterers. They have worked hard since 1977 with the police, courts, and survivors to change the laws and give a better life to all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have been a Safe Nest volunteer for a little over a year and a half. Since I have been with Safe Nest, we have served more than 50,000 families. We offer services to the community in counseling, educational outreach, court advocacy, and much more. Every volunteer is treated like staff, and we are appreciated by the clients and community alike. I love this organization, and will continue to volunteer for them far into the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The work Safe Nest does for victims of domestic violence is essential. Clothes are given to those who leave with just the clothes on their backs, children are given toys in the midst of crisis, and light is given in otherwise grim conditions. The resources provided for those suffering and the empowerment they receive from participating in all of Safe Nest's programs are beyond measure or price. I am proud to volunteer at Safe Nest and witness the good that emanates from such a hardworking group of individuals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am currently a volunteer for SafeNest. I work with the children at the shelter. This has been a wonderful adventure in my life thus far. I love watching these children just be themselves; this is something they do not get to do very often. The childrens coordinator is so wonderful. She is truly wonderful with the kids and you can tell that she makes a difference in not only the children's lives but the mother's as well. I am so thankful that this non-profit is in exsistence. I am glad that SafeNest is making a difference in the lives of domestic violence victims.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Safe Nest not only provided me with help from my personal experiences, but they allowed me to give back and help other people not go through what I did!!! WONDERFUL ORGANIZATION!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Safe Nest is by far my favorite non-profit in Nevada and the most rewarding volunteer experience I've had anywhere. When I decided to get involved I selected several causes about which I was passionate and researched the different organizations with available volunteer opportunities. I was impressed with Safe Nest as a whole and particularly their thorough volunteer training program, followed by the many different types of volunteer opportunites afterward. Safe Nest is a strong, sustainable organization to which I can be proud to give my time and resources. They are highly organized, maintain great volunteer communication and make each experience fun and memorable. I have really enjoyed the variety of ways I can lend my support to victims of domestic violence, and I have come to see Safe Nest and my family of fellow volunteers as an irreplaceable part of my life. I look forward to many more years of making a difference with and for great people!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I got involved with safe nest because of a domestic violence incident I witness as a teenager. I felt uncertain about what I could do to help. Then when I got older I read a book that had one of the main characters volunteering at the women's shelter and it got me to thinking back to the day of the incident. I decided right then I wanted to do something positive as opposed to sitting on the sidelines waiting for someone else to figure out what to do. I really enjoyed the training it was very thorough and very interesting. I would like the fire, passion and commitment of this organization to continue to grow stronger and become more deeply rooted in the entire community it serves as well as becoming the leading national example of what and how to do it when it comes to domestic violence advocacy for victims and their families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I gained interest in becoming a volunteer with domestic violence victims after becoming starting community outreach dahn yoga classes. I found the orientation program to be well thought out and expectations outlined clearly. I have been supported by staff to bring the yoga and energy meditation classes to this community, especially for PTSD victims. I have seen improvements in focus, smiles & ability to relax during classes. The support & encouragement given by staff to attend is tremendous, especially with scheduling days where child care is more readily available, and times that do not clash with other activities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers