Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Safe Nest has been an invaluable asset to Las Vegas’ community. As the city has grown, the need for assistance for victims of domestic violence has grown with it. County and state resources that offer aid are limited and in some cases, non-existent. Safe Nest is unique in the community as it offers a comprehensive range of counseling services as well as a much-needed shelter where victims can begin to plan the next steps of their lives in a safe and supportive environment. These services proved invaluable for a friend who felt she had few options while living with family members who had become emotionally destructive and increasingly, physically violent.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

This organization continues to amaze me every day. Through the indefatigable work of the staff, the dedication of the volunteers and the convictions by which everyone affiliated with Safe Nest holds, they continue to help thousands of women, men and children not only rebuild their lives, but thrive. They are a testament to what a community pillar should be.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

Safe Nest has been in our community for decades helping those who seek help. I've had the pleasure of hearing some of the testimonials from women who had nowhere else to turn except for Safe Nest. Safe Nest has saved so many women from their abusers and offers a place for them and their children to stay while they get back on their feet. God bless Safe Nest, the employees and all who volunteer.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I worked in the immigration clinic while law school. Many of our clients were at safe nest. The volunteers at Safe Nest were professional, courteous and respectful in their handling of difficult and stressful situations. I'm proud to have worked side-by-side with the safeness volunteers and organization.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

This is an amazing organization that has saved many from abusers.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I knew of this organization growing up because my mother would donate items and money. As a little girl I didn't understand the importance or significance of Safe Nest in the community, but my mom did. As an adult, I now understand the importance and am grateful that Safe Nest has had the longevity it has. I personally know many (yes, more than one) women that Safe Nest has helped. I have also had the pleasure of attending a couple events to benefit Safe Nest and I must say that they have both been very classy and to the point.
In a perfect world there would be no need for Safe Nest but until that day comes I take comfort in knowing that this resource is available to my community!!!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have a sister whom was a victim of domestic abuse; consequently her children were victims of sexual abuse. She was older than me, and I didn't know how to feel other than it was horrible to watch her family suffer. I'm older now and not quite so ignorant about the devastation of this disease or epidemic. In fact, while I thought my sister weak, I know now she was the ultimate champion for she and her children survived because of agencies just like Safe Nest. Her scars remain but they serve as a reminder that without Safe Nest, she and her family may not have survived.

October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Nevada is a state that consistently ranks high in the number of domestic violence homicides annually and a disproportional number of victims of domestic violence . Safe Nest provides the needed shelter and safety for victims fleeing a violent relationship. While in shelter, the agency provides all basic needs including food, clothing and personal care items. Not all victims need shelter. Safe Nest also provides needed counseling, legal advocacy and case management for victims who still need assistance dealing with the aftermath of violent relationship.

Safe Nest is an United Way accredited agency. With 37 years of experience, Safe Nest is Southern Nevada ‘s leading authority regarding domestic violence issues and services.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I had a client who was sheltered at Safe Nest. Without their help she would not have survived and been able to seek asylum.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Safe Nest is an amazing organization that helps victims of domestic violence. Being in the HR field I get quite a few employees who are unfortunately in this awful situation. We always refer them to Safe Nest to seek help or counseling in the hopes that they can get out of the situation they are in. Keep doing what you are doing! We need more organizations like this in the world.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers