Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

Sacramento Youth Symphony is dedicated to Educating and advancing the musical skills of youth within the community. Their program effectively bridges music and academic subjects and orchestra ethics and appropriate social behavior. We are honored to support this terrific organization through our Cars 4 Causes Vehicle Donation Program. Their dedication to music education is inspiring!
February 24, 2013

more

February 24, 2013

My Daughter has played with the Sacramento Youth Symphony (SYS) for the last two years as a member of the Vivace Strings Ensemble under the tutelage of conductor Greg Brucker. My daughter as grown musically more than I could have imagined over those two years. I am so thankful that an organization of this caliber exists in our community. I am proud to be a member of the SYS Board of Directors and can think of no better organization to entrust the musical growth of my daughter.

Jeff Rutherford

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We have attended a number of youth symphony (YS) concerts and are impressed with the breadth of their repertoire and the quality of their playing. The YS conductor particularly stands out for his energy, enthusiasm, creativity and love for the young people he is serving. I can think of no better or no more positive channel for youth than this great orchestra.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I was a member of the Sacramento Youth Symphony's Premier Orchestra for four years. Over the course of my tenure with the Orchestra, my life was enriched in so many ways that enumerating them all would be impossible. I cultivated my musical ability by performing a professional repertoire with magnificent young musicians; I broadened my cultural outlook by touring in Austria and the Czech Republic; I helped my community by providing live orchestral music—an engaging cultural medium which can, and should, be preserved—to the public; and I built friendships with incredible people along the way. Michael Neumann, the Artistic Director of SYS and the conductor of the Premier Orchestra, has poured his soul into this organization, and it shows: his musical artistry, and his parallel love of humankind, filled every rehearsal and every performance. SYS is doing incredible work, enriching the lives of young people in the Sacramento region and beyond, and I hope they continue to do so far into the future.—Maxwell J. Collard

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers