Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.785715
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have been a volunteer at the Sacramento SPCA for 25 years working in many departments. Everyone involved from staff to volunteers have one goal, the care and welfare of the animals in our community. I'm very proud to give my time to this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I started out as a volunteer because I wanted to get my son involved in community service. I gave him several different options and he chose the SSPCA. We enjoyed exercising the dogs together and helping out at events. He is now a young adult and continues to do community service and I continue to help at the SSPCA in the membership department and at special events. It's a great place to volunteer and I appreciate everything that they do!!
Caroline
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have been a volunteer with the Sacramento SPCA for almost 8 years. My experiences there include helping to exercise the shelter dogs, assisting in dog-training classes offered to the public, fostering kittens in my home, working in administration to maintain the donor database, and volunteering at fund-raising events. Each activity has been very rewarding as well as a lot of fun.

As well as volunteering, I have also adopted several animals from the shelter. As a client, my opinion is that the facilities are clean and pleasant and the animals are well taken care of. I have found the staff to be very hardworking and caring people who truly have the welfare of the animals at heart. If an animal must be taken to a shelter, it is fortunate to arrive at the Sacramento SPCA.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have been involved with the Sacramento SPCA both as a member of the Board and as a volunteer for more than 35 years. It is a stellar example of what an animal welfare organization should be. The SSPCA has served the Sacramento region since 1894, and it just keeps getting better and better. I am fortunate to be associated with such a great group, of both staff and volunteers.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I've been proudly involved with the Sacramento SPCA both serving on the Board and as a community activist for over 28 years. With out hesitation I firmly believe this non-profit has far excelled in the care of animals and the people that love them. The incredible leadership, dedicated staff, loyal volunteers, life saving adoption and foster programs, community vision and outreach, spay-neuter clinics, senior services for both animals and their humans plus countless other endeavors continue to make the SSPCA the incredible 5-star great nonprofit that it is !
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Being on the board of the Sacramento SPCA has been a heartwarming experience. The staff and volunteers of the SSPCA are very committed to their work in bettering the lives of all animals! I am proud to be able to support and work with a very talented group of leaders in the animal community. Thanks to all the staff and volunteers for their tireless work!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have been a Board member for 10+ years and it is the most rewarding experience. The SSPCA is the best run animal welfare organization and I am so proud to be affiliated with the organization. SSPCA's plans to expand services and build the Animal University are visionary.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have volunteered with the Sacramento SPCA for the past 4 years, and also adopted a very silly, goofy kitten.

I have always been so impressed with their commitment to all animals, from the ones that are brought to us, to the wildlife that the staff has been able to serve as well. I have
also been very impressed with the way they commit to helping other animal organizations in our community. It's my understanding that they gave $10K to aid a struggling horse rescue in the area, and I think that is fantastic.

I regularly recommend their spay/neuter and vaccine facilities, as they are excellent!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Besides the amazing work that the Sacramento SPCA does for animal welfare in the Greater Sacramento area, I have to rave about the amazing staff and volunteers who give selflessly of their time and resources. They are among the best in the area and I've always been impressed with how much they care. I've been a member of the Board since 2007 and serving on the board has been very fulfilling. But long before I was a donor and Board member, I was a client. My most recent adoption, Pebbles -- a domestic short-hair tabby -- is the best cat ever. Thank you for enriching the lives of the animals AND the people in our community.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I am a volunteer as well as a board member of the SSPCA I can say without a doubt that this has been the most rewarding experience in my life. The staff here is wonderful and caring also very respectful of the volunteers and supportive. I love donating my time and resources here and always encourge others to do likewise it's simply a wonderful place to be a part of. As part of my volunteer efforts I walk shelter dogs in the mornings and teach others to do likewise I fall in love at least once a week with the dogs and am so happy when I discover how many have found their forever homes at the end of a week. I believe that this is the best place in Sacramento to be a volunteer.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Socialize cats, walk dogs, volunteer at one of our fundraising events, greet the public in our adoption center, assist our development department with administrative duties, staff an information booth at a local event, and much more! Volunteer