Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.979595
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

В моей жизни случились непредвиденые обстоятельства,поскольку я являюсь иммигрантом мне очень была нужна профессиональная помощь, по совету знакомых я обратилась за помощью в SHIELD Foundation Мне была оказана разностороняя подержка как юридически-законодательная так и психологическая, хочу отметить професионализм и конфединтеальность. Благодаря этой подержке мои дела улучшились. Отдельная Благодарность Ольге Шайкеевой.



More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2012

more

May 25, 2012

I have not used SHEILD personally, but they were able to help someone I know, and I was blown away by all that they did for her. I would like to thank them. Their work is important, and it helps those who need it most. Maybe together we can stop domestic violence from victimizing so many of our innocents.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 25, 2012

more

May 25, 2012

I am so happy to write a review supporting SHIELD. These people were there for me a time when I had no one, and I needed them the most. They don’t just touch lives, they save them. I am proud to be able to give something back to a group who gave me so much.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I am blown away by this organization. They provide immediate assistance to domestic violence victims and stay a support throughout the entire process to try to make sure these people are safe. I would strongly encourage anyone to find out more about them, and find a way to get involved. We need this.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I so admire this organization, and especially Olga for putting it on. What an amazing service to provide. This must touch so many lives. I’m glad to know about it, so that I can get involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SHEILD provides immediate support, intervention, and assistance for victims of domestic violence, and who are in otherwise desperate situations. They will respond at once and help you through every step of the way. I can’t think of a worthier cause to place my support. Thank you for your efforts, please keep it going!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There is nothing worse than feeling alone and helpless, and SHIELD is working to make sure no one ever has to feel that way ever. They are committed to responding immediately and provide services to so many kinds of victims through every step of their recovery process. I don’t know where we would be without them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When I heard about SHEILD, I knew I wanted to donate and get involved. This is an organization that helps people when they really need it the most, and are dedicated to seeing it through to the end. This is such a comfort to those in dangerous situations, who have been victimized and are unsure what to do next. Their services are invaluable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The S H I E L D Foundation, provides very important services for people in their most vulnerable situations. Having some place to go for shelter, receive an advise on what to do now, get encouragement and basic hope that eventually this situation can be solved is very important especially for woman who is new to the country, and might not have any one to go or ask for help or any resources to support herself and her children. The S H I E L D Foundation provides all their services free of charge, and what is very important for Russian speaking victims on their own language. I am certainly hope that this organization continues their services for years to come in their mission of helping people in their life crisis situations. Thank you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers