Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.979595
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

I would like to thank the Russian center for all their work. My son needed help after his car accident and my husband and I didn't know who to turn to. He was disabled by the accident, could not work anymore, lost his job and I did not know where to go. I called Shield and they helped us find a disability law firm and helped with our first meeting with them. Now the process is well on it's way and soon everything should be taken care of. I couldn't have done this without Olga and the rest of Shield and would like to thank them from the bottom of my heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

From the Arizona Russian Center

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

I would like to thank everyone at Shield for all of their help. My son was in an automobile accident recently and i had a lot of questions on what needed to be done. I had many meetings and calls with Olga and she was very helpfull for me and my family with the whole process. Every time I had a question or needed some advise Olga was always there. Me and my family would like to thank her and everyone else at Shield and recomend them to anyone who needs some great people for help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 28, 2012

more

May 28, 2012

Shield Foundation was life changing in their help with a domestic violence marriage/divorce that I found myself in. They helped me with the legal/court system, documents and filings. I was afraid of what my ex-husband would do physically and legally during this time. I was protected and made to feel secure at one of their locations. I cannot thank them enough for the support and guidance they gave me during a very difficult time in my life. "Thank you - thank you, thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

My experience with SHIELD Foundation has truly been life changing! I was new to the country and was being abused by my husband. I did not know the laws and had no friends or family to seek advice or help from. Members of SHIELD showed me how NOT to be afraid, by providing the knowledge and support. They explained the necessary steps I had to undertake to protect myself and to start building my life in the United States. SHIELD members, Olga in particular, not only resolved the issue with my husband but educated and personally helped me with basics of living in this foreign country such as opening a bank account, writing a check, and establishing credit accounts. I cannot thank SHIELD and Olga enough for everything they have done for me and other women in the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

May 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We would like to express our enormous gratitude to the Shield foundation and especially Olga who offered us a big hand at a difficult moment! I was expecting my second child , my husband was studying and working part time to support our stay. Thanks to Olga's qualified assistance I could have a safe delivery and get good medical service at that time back in 2004. I am sure she is the person born to help. Millions of thanks any hugs from the whole Musatov family! Good luck in the great job Shield does !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

May 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Спасибо большое Оленьке, которая помогла нам в решении многих наших вопросов,касающихся нашего дальнейшего существования. Также Оля помогла составить моё резюме- с кропотливой точностью Оля отразила все нюансы моей профессиональной деятельности. Теперь я ищу работу, прикладывая это резюме. Невозможно даже заполнить , так как все требуют его. Мы будем её помнить всю нашу жизнь. Спасибо администрации Русского Центра помощи "ЩИТ"(правильно?название организациии), что у них работают такие профессионалы. Оленька! Желаем тебе дальнейших успехов на всех путях твоей благородной жизни. Очень надеемся познакомиться с тобой в реале !!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers