Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.979595
Write A Review
June 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SHIELD always was helping me with free consultations by phone or in person when it was necessary for me. SHIELD staff did meet me in their office after business hours and for free. They provided mobile notary services for me for free, when I bought my car, and notarized my russian passport application, when I asked. They were always very friendly and professional.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

positive results in everything what they done

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

everything is very good... May be advertise more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

by referral, through other russian people.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Right now I know for sure, that I always can relay on professional, honest and very fast help, when it becomes necessary for me. I know that I am not along!

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SHIELD is very needed organization helping not only Domestic Violence victims and their dependent children, but others too. In the last several years SHIELD helped me and others with free consultations, free translation service, notary for the foreign documents. Great to have someone who cares, and can answer almost any question at almost any time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Thanks to SHIELD for the help provided to my sister and my old parents! Without your charitable and very needed support my family would suffer a lot! Its great to have the place to go and the people to ask for help knowing that everything you need will be done very fast, professionally and for free!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

this organization has helped me greatly and they have made a difference in my life and would recommend this organization to anyone that needs help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

This organization has helped me very much and i would recommen them to anyone who needs help because they get it done and do a good job.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I was amazed by the service SHIELD provided for me. When I needed their help with my resume, they happily explained the process and checked it for me. When I needed consultation by phone, they were there for me to talk to. Thank you SHIELD!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

I had difficulties with my family several years ago, and got very fast and needed help from SHIELD. After that I participated in preparation of their event. Very good organization and professional staff!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

Thanks to SHIELD for assistance to my parents with transportation, translation services, free consultations, notary and Russian newspapers shipping to their home. Without this free and very friendly help we would suffer a lot. Special THANKS! to Olga, Alina and Maria, who did all this work with passion, enthusiasm, professionalism and respect to older people!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

unbelievably high quality help to my family

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate a lot money to this organization

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

through Arizona Russian Center

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Make me believer in good will, and make me better by their example of charitable work.

June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

Workers of this excellent organization helped me to understand my rights in USA, Arizona, and to deal with my difficult situation. They, like angels, arrived to my house when I was Abused by my husband. I didn't know what to do. They found for me and my child temporary house. They helped us to fined good babysitter, school, work for me. They brought me emergency food and kitchen appliances. Then, they helped me with courts and my citizenship. I never even dreamed about such help! Thanks!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

SHIELD was one of the best helping organizations for my family in the difficult time. My children were unrolled into very good and prospective schools, I was helped with my resume. SHIELD volunteers helped me with the family benefits and our courts. I am very happy to be able to say: "Thank you!" one more time to this wonderful, professional and kind people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers