Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.979595
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 11, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 13, 2012

I saw several people helped by this organization. I never thought that volunteers can help so much and commit so much to their clients. Was so inspired by it, that participated a little during one of ... more

February 11, 2014

I am very happy to help our people during my volunteering time with SHIELD. They really care about the future of their clients and making incredible difference in very complicated circumstances. I saw great results every time SHIELD was involved in the lives of clients! Please, get involved and help others in need!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2012

I saw several people helped by this organization. I never thought that volunteers can help so much and commit so much to their clients. Was so inspired by it, that participated a little during one of their projects.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

inspiration to help

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate them a lot

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

through Russian Yellow Pages

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Shield foundation is a great organization that has helped many people for many years. I have seen many people being help. Shield Foundation has helped these people very well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

SHIELD is a great organization that I had a great pleasure to volunteer with. I helped watch some of the clients children while the clients themselves were in a meeting. My job was to keep the children occupied until the meeting was over. We played a few games, hide and seek being one of them, and then got together some paper and pencils and drew. I also taught them to fold paper airplanes which we went outside to fly.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I saw their work, and was amazed by results accomplished. Than I decided to volunteer for SHIELD. I donate my time, effort and my car for transportation needs of SHIELD clients. It was great experience! I got rewarded in THANK YOU! notices from the clients and their children! I will volunteer in the future, and will do my best for SHIELD and their clients!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered many times to watch and keep the kids of the clients for SHIELD Foundation occupied during meetings and I have seen how much this organization has helped a great number of people. They have contacts with shelters for emergency situations for the clients and really do care for the people they help. As a non-profit organization, they don't make much of any profit at all, but seeing the people they bring aid to smile is worth more than anything else to SHIELD.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

S H I E L D Foundation helps those who need it most, when no one else can or wants to. Individuals that are given assistance by the S H I E L D staff, are greatly advanced in their sincere effort to better themselves. Unfortunately, not all are able to be helped due to budget and staff constraints that all assistance service providers face in the recent year. Great service, great staff keep it up !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 28, 2012

more

May 28, 2012

Not only are the people running the S H I E L D Foundation knowledgeable but they truly care about the welfare of their clients. They do every thing legally in their power to ensure the safety of every one involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Great resource and organization that assists women in the Russian Community. Highly recommend it. Contact The Shield Foundation they would be happy to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Somewhat badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first met the members of S H I E L D Foundation when I arrived in Arizona in 2008. The purpose of S H I E L D Foundation is to help and educate people through community building. Its work is service oriented. It has always been ready to help me in clarifying or answering a question or through notarizing a document. Their service doesn't require making appointments or paying fees, it's efficient and free.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The member of this organization took a very active part in putting together International Charity event “New Year Of Kindness” that took place in Scottsdale in January 2012, benefiting children’s home. The knowledge of law, psychology , experience of dealing with legal issues, desire to share the experience and desire to help is an outstanding example of non-profit organization worker performing at a highest level to benefit the community and be a real support for volunteers who often lack these qualities. Thank you so much for your help !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers