Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.979595
| 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next
Write A Review
May 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Спасибо большое Оленьке, которая помогла нам в решении многих наших вопросов,касающихся нашего дальнейшего существования. Также Оля помогла составить моё резюме- с кропотливой точностью Оля отразила все нюансы моей профессиональной деятельности. Теперь я ищу работу, прикладывая это резюме. Невозможно даже заполнить , так как все требуют его. Мы будем её помнить всю нашу жизнь. Спасибо администрации Русского Центра помощи "ЩИТ"(правильно?название организациии), что у них работают такие профессионалы. Оленька! Желаем тебе дальнейших успехов на всех путях твоей благородной жизни. Очень надеемся познакомиться с тобой в реале !!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SHEILD provides immediate support, intervention, and assistance for victims of domestic violence, and who are in otherwise desperate situations. They will respond at once and help you through every step of the way. I can’t think of a worthier cause to place my support. Thank you for your efforts, please keep it going!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There is nothing worse than feeling alone and helpless, and SHIELD is working to make sure no one ever has to feel that way ever. They are committed to responding immediately and provide services to so many kinds of victims through every step of their recovery process. I don’t know where we would be without them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When I heard about SHEILD, I knew I wanted to donate and get involved. This is an organization that helps people when they really need it the most, and are dedicated to seeing it through to the end. This is such a comfort to those in dangerous situations, who have been victimized and are unsure what to do next. Their services are invaluable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The S H I E L D Foundation, provides very important services for people in their most vulnerable situations. Having some place to go for shelter, receive an advise on what to do now, get encouragement and basic hope that eventually this situation can be solved is very important especially for woman who is new to the country, and might not have any one to go or ask for help or any resources to support herself and her children. The S H I E L D Foundation provides all their services free of charge, and what is very important for Russian speaking victims on their own language. I am certainly hope that this organization continues their services for years to come in their mission of helping people in their life crisis situations. Thank you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first met the members of S H I E L D Foundation when I arrived in Arizona in 2008. The purpose of S H I E L D Foundation is to help and educate people through community building. Its work is service oriented. It has always been ready to help me in clarifying or answering a question or through notarizing a document. Their service doesn't require making appointments or paying fees, it's efficient and free.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The member of this organization took a very active part in putting together International Charity event “New Year Of Kindness” that took place in Scottsdale in January 2012, benefiting children’s home. The knowledge of law, psychology , experience of dealing with legal issues, desire to share the experience and desire to help is an outstanding example of non-profit organization worker performing at a highest level to benefit the community and be a real support for volunteers who often lack these qualities. Thank you so much for your help !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am working for S H I E L D from 2002, and from that time has helped hundreds families to resolve their issues, and to get out of the Domestic Violence situation. My desire to help based on my own hard experience of Domestic Violence in the family, and my personal understanding of all issues and concerns during ongoing process of recovery from it. The most important for me in my work with the victims of Domestic Violence is the result! and the best result - is to see the smile on their faces, and their progress in social and professional life. To recover their self esteem, immigration status, deal with divorce, criminal, civil cases going parallel to each other is very hard and takes approximately two years, and never before I saw other organization, which can help in all of those issues with such good results. Our revictimization ratio is less than 2%, and I am very proud of it and proud for those victims and their dependent children, who recover from Domestic Violence with our help!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers