Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.979595
Write A Review
June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was amazed to see how much help SHIELD provides for our people. This organization is strong, very unique and very, very knowledgeable. People working for SHIELD is charitable from their soul and hart. My friend, who got a lot help from them is doing great! Thanks!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

desire to help others

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate them property

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

through ARC

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

Thanks to SHIELD for assistance to my parents with transportation, translation services, free consultations, notary and Russian newspapers shipping to their home. Without this free and very friendly help we would suffer a lot. Special THANKS! to Olga, Alina and Maria, who did all this work with passion, enthusiasm, professionalism and respect to older people!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

unbelievably high quality help to my family

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate a lot money to this organization

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

through Arizona Russian Center

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Make me believer in good will, and make me better by their example of charitable work.

June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

I am a close friend who has received services from the Shield Foundation. They handle challenges and affairs in a caring manner, with experience and expertise. It has been a very pleasant association.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

This orginaztion goves support for the familes that are in need of help. They help provide support with law also another kind of help which is very important, they helped us and thank you very much for your kindness and help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

В моей жизни случились непредвиденые обстоятельства,поскольку я являюсь иммигрантом мне очень была нужна профессиональная помощь, по совету знакомых я обратилась за помощью в SHIELD Foundation Мне была оказана разностороняя подержка как юридически-законодательная так и психологическая, хочу отметить професионализм и конфединтеальность. Благодаря этой подержке мои дела улучшились. Отдельная Благодарность Ольге Шайкеевой.



More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

Workers of this excellent organization helped me to understand my rights in USA, Arizona, and to deal with my difficult situation. They, like angels, arrived to my house when I was Abused by my husband. I didn't know what to do. They found for me and my child temporary house. They helped us to fined good babysitter, school, work for me. They brought me emergency food and kitchen appliances. Then, they helped me with courts and my citizenship. I never even dreamed about such help! Thanks!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered many times to watch and keep the kids of the clients for SHIELD Foundation occupied during meetings and I have seen how much this organization has helped a great number of people. They have contacts with shelters for emergency situations for the clients and really do care for the people they help. As a non-profit organization, they don't make much of any profit at all, but seeing the people they bring aid to smile is worth more than anything else to SHIELD.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

SHIELD was one of the best helping organizations for my family in the difficult time. My children were unrolled into very good and prospective schools, I was helped with my resume. SHIELD volunteers helped me with the family benefits and our courts. I am very happy to be able to say: "Thank you!" one more time to this wonderful, professional and kind people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

S H I E L D Foundation helps those who need it most, when no one else can or wants to. Individuals that are given assistance by the S H I E L D staff, are greatly advanced in their sincere effort to better themselves. Unfortunately, not all are able to be helped due to budget and staff constraints that all assistance service providers face in the recent year. Great service, great staff keep it up !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

I would like to thank the Russian center for all their work. My son needed help after his car accident and my husband and I didn't know who to turn to. He was disabled by the accident, could not work anymore, lost his job and I did not know where to go. I called Shield and they helped us find a disability law firm and helped with our first meeting with them. Now the process is well on it's way and soon everything should be taken care of. I couldn't have done this without Olga and the rest of Shield and would like to thank them from the bottom of my heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

From the Arizona Russian Center

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers