Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.979595
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

SHIELD is a great organization that I had a great pleasure to volunteer with. I helped watch some of the clients children while the clients themselves were in a meeting. My job was to keep the children occupied until the meeting was over. We played a few games, hide and seek being one of them, and then got together some paper and pencils and drew. I also taught them to fold paper airplanes which we went outside to fly.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I have heard about SHIELD from my friends and believe it is a great organization. They help people in distress start new and better lives. They care about their clients. They have had much success in helping those who came to them and I believe there should be more organizations like this one out there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

The people from SHIELD is like an Angels... They are helping with all their harts and no meter what. I saw the results of their help in the life of people around, and was surprised by it. Many of them can't fined the help anywhere before they asked SHIELD. The results were GREAT!!! I proud to know that there is real charitable organization which can help anyone at any time!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I got great help in my life, and I wonted to help myself. SHIELD got donation in the form of my time and money, and they used it towards the help for their clients. I got a great experience, and clients got everything what I donated. I like their work, and thinking that they are unique and very helpful!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I saw their amazing work, and donated my time and money for the help to my friends family. Every second of my time was used in the benefit of the client, every cent of my money went to the client, and helped a lot. I am very proud to know SHIELD, and to be able help in their charitable work!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

satisfaction and good results from my donation

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate more

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

family asked SHIELD help and was in big trouble

Why did you make your donation at this time?

tried to help with whatever I got

What would you tell others about this organization?

Amazing, honest and very knowledgeable!

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I saw their work, and was amazed by results accomplished. Than I decided to volunteer for SHIELD. I donate my time, effort and my car for transportation needs of SHIELD clients. It was great experience! I got rewarded in THANK YOU! notices from the clients and their children! I will volunteer in the future, and will do my best for SHIELD and their clients!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I saw the results of SHIELD work, and was pleasantly surprised by attention, understanding of the issues and very good ability to put their plan of help together. My friend had complicated situation and had a difficult time to fined appropriate help. SHIELD provided assistance and resolve all his issues in about 6 months. Thanks to all SHIELD staff for my friend and for all, who got their help! Everything they doing WORKS GREAT!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

They helped to my girlfriend. She told me how timely, friendly and professional their help was.without them my girlfriend would be in trouble, and I would never meet her! Thanks everyone, who helped!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

I had difficulties with my family several years ago, and got very fast and needed help from SHIELD. After that I participated in preparation of their event. Very good organization and professional staff!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I never seen nothing like SHIELD before in my life! Their charitable work is so incredible, so helpful! My friend got her life back, because of help volunteers from SHIELD Foundation. Nobody could help, and everybody was trying to refer her to somebody else. Only SHIELD took her complicated case and solve it together with her. They did amazing work, and save her and her children from the tragedy. I am donating to SHIELD my work & money already 6 years, and will do it in the future.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

desire to help others

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate more

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

their help to my friend

Why did you make your donation at this time?

because I can see a purpose for donations, and results from my donations

What would you tell others about this organization?

SHIELD is unique, no one providing similar services! Please, donate. Your donation will help a lot!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers