Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.979595
Write A Review
June 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SHIELD always was helping me with free consultations by phone or in person when it was necessary for me. SHIELD staff did meet me in their office after business hours and for free. They provided mobile notary services for me for free, when I bought my car, and notarized my russian passport application, when I asked. They were always very friendly and professional.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

positive results in everything what they done

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

everything is very good... May be advertise more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

by referral, through other russian people.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Right now I know for sure, that I always can relay on professional, honest and very fast help, when it becomes necessary for me. I know that I am not along!

February 11, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 13, 2012

I saw several people helped by this organization. I never thought that volunteers can help so much and commit so much to their clients. Was so inspired by it, that participated a little during one of ... more

February 11, 2014

I am very happy to help our people during my volunteering time with SHIELD. They really care about the future of their clients and making incredible difference in very complicated circumstances. I saw great results every time SHIELD was involved in the lives of clients! Please, get involved and help others in need!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2012

I saw several people helped by this organization. I never thought that volunteers can help so much and commit so much to their clients. Was so inspired by it, that participated a little during one of their projects.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

inspiration to help

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate them a lot

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

through Russian Yellow Pages

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SHIELD is very needed organization helping not only Domestic Violence victims and their dependent children, but others too. In the last several years SHIELD helped me and others with free consultations, free translation service, notary for the foreign documents. Great to have someone who cares, and can answer almost any question at almost any time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Thanks to SHIELD for the help provided to my sister and my old parents! Without your charitable and very needed support my family would suffer a lot! Its great to have the place to go and the people to ask for help knowing that everything you need will be done very fast, professionally and for free!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I was witnessing the results of SHIELD work and the impact of its help on the life of my friend. It is was big, fast and great help! Never seen people like this in my life, and was not expected such true victory. Thanks everyone in SHIELD for everything you doing! Unbelievable!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

this organization has helped me greatly and they have made a difference in my life and would recommend this organization to anyone that needs help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

This organization has helped me very much and i would recommen them to anyone who needs help because they get it done and do a good job.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Shield foundation is a great organization that has helped many people for many years. I have seen many people being help. Shield Foundation has helped these people very well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I was amazed by the service SHIELD provided for me. When I needed their help with my resume, they happily explained the process and checked it for me. When I needed consultation by phone, they were there for me to talk to. Thank you SHIELD!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I have not personally experienced the aid that this organization provides, but I have had an acquaintance who had gone to them for help. She told me about how much they helped her, providing her with a shelter and even free consultation over the phone! From what I heard of SHIELD, I am very impressed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers