Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
January 5, 2014

more

January 5, 2014

As a spouse of a SEAL I have received tremendous support from the NSF. I recently received a $5000 scholarship to pursue my masters degree. They have also helped in travel expenses for myself and my husband when our friends were killed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 4, 2013

I attended a fundraiser in Florida that was organized by a friend on behalf of the Navy SEAL Foundation and she was brought to tears due to the lack of support from the foundation. Here you had a citizen who was organizing and coordinating a function for the foundation and they were no where to be found throughout the planning stages. Finally my friend established contact with the Navy SEAL Museum in Fort Pierce, Fl (Never knew there was a SEAL museum in Florida) and those folks saved the day. I thought all the SEAL organizations were under one umbrella but it looks like you have a few separate orgs. Bottom line is I'm sure the foundation helps the families but they need to be more responsive to the citizens who are trying to help them. I did find out that the SEAL museum has a house where they bring families to recover over their lost and fallen SEALs. I think I'll donate to that next -

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change the complexion of the board. Get a real event coordinator.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Okay

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Dear NSW Foundation (aka Navy SEAL Foundation),

During this most difficult time, you have given my family tremendous support. I cannot say enough how valuable your quick, thorough support has been. I know we will forever be a part of the Community.

Sincerely,

Navy SEAL
family

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Made difficult travel easy and free

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

August 12, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
August 12, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

Thank you for all you do to support the Navy SEALs! The work you have done for the men and families of Naval Special Warfare makes such a difference in the lives of these brave warriors. I cannot say thank you enough!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

friends.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 11, 2009

more

January 11, 2009

Gave a $100 donation on-line but did not receive any acknowledgment. Gave to another military special operations foundation and at least received a letter acknowledging the donation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Benefit the men and their families who give the ultimate sacrifice for our nation.

Ways to make it better...

the organization acknowledged the donation.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers