Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
149 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I placed a retired racehorse last year with RVR and it was a great experience. Though Frenchie had been with me for three years and had become a member of our race family, I knew since I did not own a farm, it was time to find greener pastures for him. RVR not only accepted him, but came to get him, and placed him with a great guy who I have been in touch with from the onset. Pictures are posted on a regular basis and I know he has found his forever home. Having been in the horse racing industry for years, I have dealt with many, so called, rescue organizations which are strictly about making a buck. RVR has the horses' best interest in mind.....period. Which is the ultimate goal.
November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

Being in the horse world, I can honestly say I've never met a rescue that is so true to what they do. I had the pleasure of meeting the people of rvr when I adopted a gorgeous girl by the name of maggie from them. They are the most genuine, caring and nicest folks I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. They have accomplished incredible things in our community and made a world of difference not only for the many many lucky horses that end up at rvr, but also for the people who get to interact with the rescue. Rvr is a blessing, and a place that will continue to always be appreciated. You our are every day heros, and the horses too.
November 4, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

I am from Michigan and have been a financial supporter of RVR, for over three years. After much research on the internet, I discovered the horror's of the Florida illegal slaughter farms and the
problems that Florida has with the starvation of many of it's horses in this state. After finding
RVR,
on my next trip to Florida I visited the rescue. I was amazed of the compassion of the volunteer's,
and all the people associated with the rescue. I come visit every time I come to Florida and do what
I can to help. I was going to return the second day, I visited the first time, but a horse was dying and I just couldn't take it. Right, then and there I decided I didn't want to open my own rescue, I am just too emotional. I will do what I do best, I write checks! The people that work at the rescue are not
just volunteer's they are saints. I will continue to support RVR into the future and beyond.




October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I used to volunteer at RVR and it was a wonderful experience for me! Each and everyone at RVR does such a great job and dedicates all their time to help rehabilitate those poor horses! There are so many neglected horses that got a second chance in life all because of RVR! It is truly amazing to see horses getting healthy again and finally being adopted in a forever family where they can spend a wonderful and happy life!
October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We adopted an Arabian through RVR Rescue in December 2013. The whole process was detailed, yet easy. They ensured we were a perfect match before placing him with us. The whole experience was amazing. I am so blessed we adopted through RVR. A terrific organization!!!
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Learned of RVR when I was hired to DJ Horse Rescue Awareness event. These people do wonderful work with these poor, neglected horses. My whole family enjoyed going to these events and learning about their mission and seeing first hand how well the horses where doing and loved learning more about them and what it takes to care for them. I would gladly DJ any future events. These wonderful people provide a great service and genuinely care for the animals. God Bless RVR!
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I began following RVR on Facebook a year or so ago. I fell in love with RVR and the unique stories of the individual horses that were rescued and given an opportunity for a happy, healthy new life. I have smiled at the horses that were rescued and rehabilitated by RVR, and I have cried for the ones that crossed the Rainbow Bridge too soon despite RVR's best efforts to save them. I wanted to do more than just spectate from the sidelines so to speak. I wanted to get involved, so one day I got in the car and drove to the rescue. I was greeted warmly by the volunteers, and was immediately struck by the serene beauty that surrounded me. Horses grazed peacefully nearby, while others in various stages of rehab were being tended to by volunteers that were caring for their specific health issues. Since that day, I have been volunteering regularly at RVR, and loving every minute of it. I have never met a group of people more dedicated to RVR's mission, and bound together by their love of horses and their desire to make a difference. I am so proud to be affiliated with RVR, and the wonderful people that work tirelessly day after day caring for these beautiful creatures.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In the spring of this year i was in the market to get a horse after moving to Florida. One of my friends had suggested i should contact a local horse rescue and look into adopting before purchasing. One night i received a phone call a beautiful Off The Track Thoroughbred had come in and would be a perfect fit for me. I drove over the next day to fall in love with my forever horse. I initially started off as just a boarder who adopted a horse, but after seeing what RVR does and the wonderful things that their volunteers will go out of their way to do was amazing. I very quickly found myself involved volunteering my time to help RVR and all the wonderful things they do for these animals. They truly care about rescuing horses and not just to make a dollar. I even went on another rescue and fell in love with my second horse on the spot. The team at RVR will do whatever it takes to rescue, rehabilitate, educate, and find loving forever homes for any animal that they have the pleasure to help with. Thank you for all you do! LeRoy, Frenchie & Kahlia
October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I used to volunteer at RVR in 20122/013 before relocating with the military. I have never met anyone with a greater passion and love then the people that a part of this rescue. They truly go above and beyond. This place is a blessing to animals and also to people, they are willing to do whatever it takes to save these beautiful animals. I am so thankful that I got to be part of the RVR family. I will always support this rescue for I have seen the miracles that happen there. Abused starved and broken horses arrive and within days you can see that spark come back into their eyes, the transformation is amazing. The owner of this rescue is an amazing lady with the biggest heart and she has dedicated her life to saving horses. I cannot say enough about this place, its truly amazing!!!
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

If I could give RVR 10 stars I would. They go above and beyond the call. This rescue is the real deal who pours their heart out into every horse in need. The abuse that takes place in this world is heartbreaking. If only every suffering horse could land in heaven on earth called RVR! Shawn is an angel along with all the other volunteers!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Muck stalls.Clean pastures & paddocks.Paint & pick up around the barn & property.Unload hay bales, feed, debris & other items with tractor.Groom & assist feeding horses. Volunteer