Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
123.445
Write A Review
November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

I have been a board member with the Rutland County Parent Child Center for a little over a year, and I am still amazed at what this organization accomplishes. I personally do not have children, but it doesn't mean I can't appreciate how RCPCC's services have bettered the greater community. Building healthy families is the first step in solving many systemic communal issues. I applaud the work they do, and I will continue to support the Rutland County Parent Child Center in any small way I can.
August 6, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
August 6, 2014

RCPCC has been a blessing in disguise. I was a single mother with no high school diploma, wondering how my daughter would ever be proud of me. I heard about RCPCC and as soon as I talked to Tammy Cabezola about the program, I was sold. Coming here has truly brought so much to my life. Everyone in the program goes above and beyond to help. From day care to my daughters physical therapy, we have been supported and treated with such high respect. My teachers, Heidi Daub and Tammy Cabezola, have helped me regain confidence in myself. When I think about all that this program has brought to myself and others, I am overwhelmed with pride. This program, the staff, they give hope to those who were told they can't, they give us options, they help us to grow and be able to look in a mirror and say, "Yes I can."

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
August 6, 2014

RCPCC is an organization I have proudly served for many years now. Executive Director Caprice Hover has brought the highest standards and practices to the organization while developing programs to fill gaps that existed in the county. We serve children and families and pregnant and parenting young adults with an energetic and positive staff and management and several locations in Rutland County.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Persuade funding sources to better fund what we do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 20, 2012

more

February 20, 2012

This nonprofit is poorly managed and does not serve the community in a manner as set forth by the other Parent Child Centers in Vermont. The Board is out of touch with their responsibilities, and fail to govern this nonprofit in a constructive and responsible manner. The books and records do not accurately reflect how donations are used.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 17, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 17, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

This is a nonprofit that is seriously out of sync with the purpose and mission of nonprotis. It has a board of directors that will not follow their By-Laws, a Treasurer (Lindsey Johnson-Suddarth) who does not look after the best interests of the organization. This board has created a hostile environment for the staff, who are dedicated and committed to serving children and families. Something should be done to hold boards accountable for the damage they cause to a nonprofit.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

exceptional with a dedication and commitment to the children and families that they serve.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers