Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 27, 2014

more

July 27, 2014

One of the many lessons RJX (Rutgers Learning Network) has taught me is that every individual is brought into this world to actualize his/her unique potential. The beauty of this advice is that the RJX staff that teaches this lesson is living it with vigor every single day. The entire RJX staff make it their mission to connect with university students that are searching for answers. The staff cares deeply about each student and about developing his/her Jewish identity and commitment to Israel. This genuine truth and caring touches a very unique place in an RJX student's heart and compels him/her to never be complacent but rather to embrace his/her heritage and be a future Jewish leader.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 9, 2012

more

December 9, 2012

Four years ago I started going to classes with the RLN (aka Rutgers Jewish Experience) to learn more about my heritage, to find a connection to Judaism that I had mostly lost since going to graduate school, and out of curiosity to see what centuries-old traditions and wisdom could teach me and how they could enrich my life. I had no idea how deeply it would affect me. It's introduced me to a lifestyle centered around community, education, and personal growth; it's helped me find a community of people who truly care about and support each other that extends around the world; it's given me guidance in addressing character traits of mine that were hurting my relationships with others, improving my family, social, and academic life; it's presented intellectual challenges that forced me to think about who I am and what I believe and to make knowledgeable and deliberate decisions about how to live my life, and given me a foundation to do that. Hands down, RLN has changed my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

Rutgers Jewish Xperience (Rutgers Jewish Learning Network) is an incredible organization that is greatly impacting Jewish campus life at Rutgers University. RJX is committed to educating Jewish students about their heritage and inspiring them to use this knowledge to better themselves and the greater Jewish community. Students that are part of RJX gain a sense of pride in their Judaism and develop a strong connection to the Jewish community. Students love the organization's warm atmosphere and develop long lasting friendships and relationships with the staff. The students walk away empowered with their knowledge of Judaism and understanding of their heritage. Phenomenal organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Rutgers Jewish Xperience (AKA Rutgers Learning Network) is committed to educating young Jews about their heritage and inspiring them to use this knowledge to better themselves and the greater Jewish community. Our goals are To build awareness in students of their connection to the past and their responsibility to carry on Jewish values in the future.

To instill a sense of pride in the Jewish homeland and commitment to the land of Israel.

To give students Jewish experiences which model Jewish values and clarify its relevance in today's world.

To encourage students to explore and learn more about their Judaism and serve as mentors to their peers.

To provide exciting Jewish activist opportunities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The RLN has had special success in creating personal and lasting relationships with Jewish students on the campus of Rutgers University. The organization offers a series of educational classes, short day-trips within the NY/NJ area and Shabbaton experiences in nearby Jewish communities. Perhaps most importantly, they provide a network that Jewish students on campus can tap into and feel at home. The organization has sent a significant amount of Jewish students to Israel on educational/recreational trips that are significantly subsidized and have provided the inspiration for tens of students to pursue long-term study in both Israel and the U.S. Many people have been seeing the fruits of their labors and their continued work is vital to the Jewish people as a whole.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Rutgers Learning Network (AKA RJX) is a phenomenal organization that is slowly but surely changing the face of campus life at Rutgers University. Among some of their more frequent activities: lectures, one-on-one learning sessions, shabbatons, communal shabbos dinners and of course much more. The professionals that lead this organization are able to relate to students and offer a fresh perspective on how to face modern challenges using the wisdom of the Sages. I am a big fan of their work and wish them a tremendous amount of success.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Rutgers Learning Network, or as commonly know by the Rutgers students by the name RJX (Rutgers Jewish Experience), lives up to its name by offering the students a unique Jewish experience. They not only offer the spiritually motivating classes that show the love and emotion in Jewish life, but they allow for each individual to express himself Jewishly according to his level of comfort, without any level of pressure or sense of religious debasement. And what's really special is that right next to Rutgers University is the very warm community of Highland Park, who not work alongside Rutgers Learning Network by housing students for Shabbos and hosting for meals, but they compete for the opportunity to have these students even when there is not a scheduled Shabbaton.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

The impressive work of the Rutgers Learning Network gives Jewish students from all backgound an opportunity to experience a meaningful, vibrant and relevant Judaism.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Back when I started in 2006, we just called this "Maimonides" for short. Well, Maimonides helped change my views of Jewish student life and gave me a community that was accepting, warm, and always there for me. I learned a tremendous amount through classes, and bonded with the other students and all the fantastic Rabbi's, their wives, and weekly teachers. I highly recommend every Rutgers student not only take the semester long class, but take the very discounted trip to Israel...that trip changed my life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

RJX is run by a team of dedicated, idealistic, hard-working professionals, who reach the hearts and minds of unaffiliated Jewish students on a large campus with many Jewish students who are searching for more meaning in their lives. Their combination of hands-on activities - Shabbaton weekends with inspiring speakers and warm, inviting guest accommodations; authentic, meaningful, and joyful Jewish wedding ceremonies and dancing; bringing the students to see various charitable Jewish activities across the jewish spectrum - as well as classes, lectures and trips to Israel - have made this the top campus kiruv organization in the USA. They care about their students and even their students' extended families, and provide guidance, comfort, and support not only while they are on campus but also after they have left and moved on to other ventures and educational institutions. Your money could not be better spent than on bringing Judaism's beauty to our affiliated youth through this organization. Their track record for success is impressive.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers