Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 2, 2013

more

September 2, 2013

This August I visited the small village of Mawanga, Uganda. It is not on any map, other than God's. In the midst of what most would define as a poverty level community of the lost and forgotten was the most hope & joy I have experience in my adult life. The people there have evidence of God's love...the most visible is R.O.W.A.N. (Rural Orphans & Widows Aids Network). This non-profit was co-founded by village Pastor Paul Nyende and American born Kelsey Hargadine.

If you have ONE CENT to donate...consider the working of non-profit ROWAN in a community that receives the benefit directly from generous donors like you!

Brad Young, Retired Law Enforcement Executive
Los Angeles, CA
actonlawman@yahoo.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing !!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

My sister, Megan, is the co-founder and I have met Kelsey a couple of times. I have only just recently become a true part of ROWAN, but I have watched it grow and know that the world couldn't ask for a better, more ambitious, caring, hard-working, inspired team to help the orphans and widows in Africa. I wholeheartedly agree with their approach for building self-reliance in this village. I have witnessed first-hand the dedication and determination of the people of this organization. They truly want to help. And they ARE helping. I am very happy to be a supporter of this wonderful program.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I met the co-founder, Kelsey Hargadine, last year when we were both living in Kremmling, CO. What an inspiration she is! I sat back and listen to her heart about Uganda and Jesus...and fell in love with both. Uganda, for the first time, and Jesus--well, that's continual:-) She brought ROWAN to this small mountain town and to me! Whenever I wear the beads of hope, I think of the verse that ROWAN lives out - because hope doesn't disappoint!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I first gained a passion for Uganda after studying abroad there last fall. After returning back to Colorado I had the privilege of meeting co-founder of ROWAN, Kelsey. Kelsey's love for the orphans and widows was evident in our very first conversation. I saw a lot of ministries while in Uganda that attempt to force their "Western ways"and typically end up failing, but ROWAN is different. ROWAN is family. People from around the world coming together to better each others lives, and it is one of the most unique organizations I have ever had the chance to be a part of. They are on to something great, and I can't wait to see how the Lord will continue to bless them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have known the co-founder of ROWAN, Kelsey Hargadine, for about 7 years. Through those years I have seen her grown the beautiful vision that GOD gave her into a very personal, powerful, positive and prayerful ministry organization that is doing amazing things in Uganda! Her heart for the people is contagious, her love for God permeates all aspects of ROWAN and the ministry as a whole is growing and thriving!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 2, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

It has been a great privilege to meet and get to know ROWAN's cofounder, Kelsey Young. She is a true visionary and leader who has the biggest heart for the ROWAN community. I believe in her mission an... more

September 2, 2013

I met Kelsey Hargadine, co-founder of ROWAN, 5 years ago when the organization was just starting out. This past July I was fortunate enough to get to travel with ROWAN to the frontlines - Mawanga, Uganda. It is hard to put the experience into words, but it was an extraordinary trip. ROWAN's leaders were professional in their trip planning and execution of the complex itinerary. I felt safe, cared for, and all the details were taken care of.

Now to speak to their work in rural eastern Uganda - what comes to mind is the strong leadership. Kelsey, along with the local leaders, are great decision makers with hearts of gold. They are visionaries with big dreams - God dreams - and are fully committed to seeing them come alive for this otherwise forgotten community. I was deeply moved by the complete dedication the team has to raising up HOPE in the hopeless. This is a ROWAN specialty.

ROWAN is a part of the very fabric of Mawanga so the leaders know the needs intimately. The impact that their presence and love has had on the community will only be known in Heaven one day.

ROWAN strengths to me include pouring unconditional love on to the women and children, along with empowering them through the teaching of new skill sets and education.

Simply priceless.

JOIN our ROWAN family today and be a witness to God's work in our world!!!

http://loverowan.org/

Kate Duggan
Los Angeles, California

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

It has been a great privilege to meet and get to know ROWAN's cofounder, Kelsey Young. She is a true visionary and leader who has the biggest heart for the ROWAN community. I believe in her mission and this young non-profit is only going to continue to grow bigger and stronger each year. ROWAN is making a huge, positive impact in Uganda and I am deeply grateful to have the opportunity to play my own very small role. I recommend ROWAN 100%!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I am so honored to have a platform inwhich to express my feelings, knowlwdge and support for ROWAN !! A young nonprofit, Christian organization, ROWAN is the "pulse of Uganda." The seed of God's love is now in full bloom with ROWAN, which (through the grace of God) has developed a village low in hope into a self-sustaining community whose faith and efforts are framed into a picture of hope for the surounding population to see. The widows and orphans who are discovering hope through Christ's church in an AID's torn region is the BEST financial investment I have ever made. I am so blessed to be a life-long supporter and donor. Brad Young, Elder Acton Faith Bible Church Acton, CA USA

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers