Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

What a blessing to walk alongside the staff with ROWAN in Mawanga, Uganda. They love Jesus, love their community, and love visitors! We were brought into their ministry as welcome participants in their life as community. Their hospitality was filled with kindness and generosity. We loved our evening chats over beans, rice, greens, hot sauce, and boiled milk! Our team of volunteers saw many facets of effective community development - from successful savings and loan groups, to adult literacy training, to developmental programs for orphans and agricultural training for widows. We wholeheartedly endorse this non-profit and look forward to supporting them in any way possible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

See more full-time staff supported to fill the needs

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I met the co-founder, Kelsey Hargadine, last year when we were both living in Kremmling, CO. What an inspiration she is! I sat back and listen to her heart about Uganda and Jesus...and fell in love with both. Uganda, for the first time, and Jesus--well, that's continual:-) She brought ROWAN to this small mountain town and to me! Whenever I wear the beads of hope, I think of the verse that ROWAN lives out - because hope doesn't disappoint!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I first gained a passion for Uganda after studying abroad there last fall. After returning back to Colorado I had the privilege of meeting co-founder of ROWAN, Kelsey. Kelsey's love for the orphans and widows was evident in our very first conversation. I saw a lot of ministries while in Uganda that attempt to force their "Western ways"and typically end up failing, but ROWAN is different. ROWAN is family. People from around the world coming together to better each others lives, and it is one of the most unique organizations I have ever had the chance to be a part of. They are on to something great, and I can't wait to see how the Lord will continue to bless them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

ROWAN does the Lord's work, plain and simple. From supporting widows and orphans to bringing medicine and clean water to the region, ROWAN touches all aspects of the people of Uganda.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I met the founder, Kelsey Hargadine, in Singapore and we have been best friends ever since. There are so many things I could say about Kelsey, but one thing that I think stands out the most is her dedication and commitment to carrying out the mission and vision of ROWAN. She has put her whole heart and soul into this ministry and the fruits are showing as a result. She has a heart for the African people like no one I have ever seen and I can't wait to continue to watch this ministry grow and thrive through her extraordinary ability to connect people together and rally them around a common vision. God is glorified and people's lives are being changed each day through ROWAN!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I have volunteered with ROWAN for about a year now and the experience has been simply life changing. ROWAN is a non-profit that, not only cares for widows/orphans urgent needs, but also gives them a sustainable life. ROWAN has taught me so many things about ministry and life. I love working side by side with people that understand how to live in community well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have known the co-founder of ROWAN, Kelsey Hargadine, for about 7 years. Through those years I have seen her grown the beautiful vision that GOD gave her into a very personal, powerful, positive and prayerful ministry organization that is doing amazing things in Uganda! Her heart for the people is contagious, her love for God permeates all aspects of ROWAN and the ministry as a whole is growing and thriving!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I get to know about Rowan at the year of 2010 when Kelsey was in Singapore speaking to a group of students and i'm one of the them! I graduated at year of 2011, April, and decided to go for a graduation trip, so this is how my volunteering journey with Rowan begin. I graduate as nurse and thus i'm finding way if i can contribute in anyway, after being in touch with Rowan, i realize that i can put it to good use in the village clinic. After much planning and arrangement, I flew to Uganda and into Mawanga village for 3 months and eventually came up with a needs assessment proposal for the clinic. Rowan is supporting the villagers by empowering them with life skills to eventually becoming independent with living, having them becoming a member of Rowan for those who are orphan and women who are infected with Aids. Supporting them financially for medical health care is just one of the aspect and is also the area that i'm focusing in due to my faculty. Rowan started out with tears but ever since it show how great a positive impact it has in the village, joy is what they have now, yes it tough but it can be even tougher if it's without the presence of Rowan. I always find it amazing how a nonprofit like Rowan that situate in a village like this can gain recognition world-wide, even in Singapore! Thank you Rowan for even impacting my life for good!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have been volunteering for ROWAN for a few months now and the experience I have had is life-changing. The impact that this nonprofit has on the countless people it touches is truly amazing. Every time I hear about a new accomplishment by this nonprofit I am so moved. ROWAN has strong foundations and is driven by a great motivating force to accomplish the goals it sets out. They have a great ability to motivate others as well. ROWAN continuously amazes me and I am so proud to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I am so honored to have a platform inwhich to express my feelings, knowlwdge and support for ROWAN !! A young nonprofit, Christian organization, ROWAN is the "pulse of Uganda." The seed of God's love is now in full bloom with ROWAN, which (through the grace of God) has developed a village low in hope into a self-sustaining community whose faith and efforts are framed into a picture of hope for the surounding population to see. The widows and orphans who are discovering hope through Christ's church in an AID's torn region is the BEST financial investment I have ever made. I am so blessed to be a life-long supporter and donor. Brad Young, Elder Acton Faith Bible Church Acton, CA USA

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers