Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

It’s been a great experience for me with run your race ministry located in Hyattsville MD. I was introduced to the program by a community representative in my local commity in Bladensburg, MD. The program helped meet in so many ways and even today the help is valuable to me. One of the program directors that I would like to recognize is “Barbara Miller”. Throughout my down moment and hardship seeking employment Barbara Miller stood at my side with all the information that she provided for me for jobs that I should apply to in order for me to make end meets throughout my job search. The help in the organization is great for anyone who seeks assistance as in my circumstances as a single mom raising a child by myself “run your race ministry” made a huge difference in my life the help that they provided when there were no one around to help me the information they provided the people that I meet touch my personal live , the message that the ministry offered the program that supports the community overall made an impact in my life .The benefits and outcome in this program is that I would like to do the same in giving back to the community for those who are in need of help and to reach out to make a difference in someone lives . Today I am now a participant at run your race ministry as an undergrad student working on my internship at runs your race ministry. I plan to make a difference and learn every aspect that will support the organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

I lost my job in June of this year and met with Mrs. Miller and she has help me with not only jobs leads but many have lead to interviews. This organization has also help the town of Bladensburg get jobs for many like myself to find work. Mrs. Miller also help with resume writing and other skills that one would need to gain elopment. She help with our childen in both of our centers and work with the town on other projects. These are just an fews of the things I've personally experience with this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2011

more

April 11, 2011

My husband and I were both out of work for a while and Run Your Race Ministries was placed into our lives, by the Spirit of God. It has helped us in ways we cannot explain. Ms. Miller helped revised my resume. Keeps us informed of positions we may want to inquire about. Tells us when there are things going on that could help us (food, services, job fairs, and etc.). There are times when we only need a word from the Lord and I open my email just to find an encouraging pray or poem. I receive a phone call and Ms. Miller is on the other end, or I pick up the phone and call her and there is a smile on the other end. This is a ministry blessed to help others. I pray for it and know that if there is someone who thinks that all hope is gone they will find a way to encourage you.

I Thank God, I was led to write this little message and hope it help someone.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

This ministry helped us stay in our apartment until it was the right time for us to move on. I went on job interviews that I would never have thought about. Met Ms. Tory Johnson on my 60th Birthday in 2010, and may get to see her again just before my 61th. W-O-W nothing but a God can do these things in our lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't have any changes coming to my mind at this time.

April 5, 2011

more

April 5, 2011

I want to extend a special Thanks to The Christian Church ministries.
I am a strong advocate in the Port Towns Community, Unfortunately my resources of funding are self propelled and aceptance of assistance through organizations such as mentioned. "Run the race , I love it because it's
bibical for one and life is a race,there are many speeds that cause our race to get the best of us are we can succeed through the faith and endurance of our pace (speed).
Susquently,resources are becoming more challenging,it's great to know we have resources that have a touch of class and a open door policy! The welcome mat is always comfort and the pride is still maintain upon arrival and existing. Thank God for the many blessings that "Run that race ministries has release into the various communities(harvest).
I am writing this on behalf of the many good citzens who can't express their feelings. They wish you all the gainful fruits from your labor!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Many ways-Services have been benefit from a large population-especially jobs and food.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would'nt change anything. This organization has adapted to the flexibility of the community needs.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers