Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
March 30, 2015

more

Review from Guidestar
March 30, 2015

“If you are looking for a volunteer organization that is impactful, makes a difference and cares about the lives of others RSVP is for you. As a military veteran who traveled around the globe multiple times and lived in all four corners of the United States, let me assure you that RSVP is alive and well in Montgomery and Delaware County and surrounding counties. As a volunteer in RSVP since January 2012, I am afforded the opportunity to do what I would do even if I had no platform such as RSVP. I mentor and tutor disadvantaged youth in the Protégé Program as part of one of the many programs under the RSVP umbrella. I get the opportunity to help a young child fill a void in his life and provide guidance when he is inundated by negative peer pressure.

As a member of the Board of Directors, I am able to contribute in the success of the entire organization. For example, I enjoy the idea that RSVP assists children in its Child Literacy or Adult Literacy Program. Students in need of tutoring can benefit from the My Free Tutor and STEM Program. SAGE volunteers assist students and teachers in a variety of ways to include keeping juvenile offenders out of the court system. Many of the elderly benefit from Help On Call where volunteers take meals on wheels or provide transportation to doctor’s appointments and even grocery shopping. We even assist entire families in America Reads and America Writes Program. As the husband of a spouse who is an insurance broker that makes seniors more comfortable with their medicare choices, I am keenly aware of the difficulties that many seniors face when trying to determine the best medicare or health plan for their specific needs. Our Apprise Program is one stop shopping for seniors in need of assistance in that area. The Apprise Outreach Program is another opportunity to be a volunteer or receive help in special events. Additionally, RSVP has Volunteer Executive Consultants (VEC) who provide assistance in many business areas for other organizations and nonprofits who need help.
What are you waiting for? Come Join The Team!”

DAFootman
March 26, 2015

more

Review from Guidestar
March 26, 2015

RSVP of Montco continues to touch so many lives from young children to senior adults with tremendous care and focus across hundreds of volunteers. I can't imagine what our community would be missing if RSVP wasn't making such an enormous impact. I am honored to be part of such a wonderful organization.
March 25, 2015

more

March 25, 2015

I joined RSVP in 2009. I found that this non-profit offers opportunities to engage in a wide number of community programs and allows one to find the unique activity that matches one’s interest. I volunteer in adult literacy programs (GED tutor), and more recently, I tutor high school students as well as veterans in algebra and geometry topics through the My Free Tutor program.
In 2011, I was invited to serve on the Board of Directors and am now its Secretary. As a volunteer and an officer in this wonderful organization, I appreciate the rewarding experience of "giving back" to the community through volunteerism. For anyone looking for a rewarding experience , I cannot think of a better choice than becoming an active participant in RSVP. It provides an indispensable value to the community while enriching the soul of the volunteer.
March 13, 2015

more

Review from Guidestar
March 13, 2015

I am impressed with the extent of the outreach to the community this organization provides. From the Head Start program and America Reads to high school mentors and myfreetutor.com, RSVP focuses on literacy & reading as well as science, technology, engineering and math (stem). Programs also address the needs of veterans and seniors all through dedicatred volunteers.
February 25, 2015

more

Review from Guidestar
February 25, 2015

I have found RSVP to be a socially responsible organization. Their programs enhance the lives of their clients, and the volunteers that provide this valuable public service.
February 20, 2015

more

Review from Guidestar
February 20, 2015

Four years ago I sought volunteer opportunities in my community and found a great variety of ways to be involved through RSVP of Montgomery County. I signed up to help elementary school children with their reading through America Reads and joined RSVP's Volunteer Executive Corps, where I used my experience as a Development professional to help small non profits plan how to increase their financial resources. Two years ago I was honored to be asked to join the Board of RSVP. I have been impressed by the breadth and depth of the programs this organization runs, as well as by the dedication of each and every volunteer. I've witnessed the personal impact RSVP volunteers have on recipients of our services, and I'm particularly pleased with the leveraging effect the Volunteer Executives have, helping other non profits in the community carry out their missions more effectively.
January 20, 2015

more

Review from Guidestar
January 20, 2015

I have been associated with RSVP for twenty-five years, first as an employee for ten years, and then as a volunteer for ElderNet of Lower Merion and Narberth, an agency supported by RSVP. I have had the advantage of seeing how RSVP helps volunteers by matching them with volunteer positions in other non-profits, and to be a volunteer in one of those community agencies. For me, it is highly rewarding to be able to help neighbors who, without ElderNet's services, would be unable to remain in their homes. RSVP is a five-star non-profit.

Linda F

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

December 3, 2014

more

December 3, 2014

I joined RSVP to volunteer in the APPRISE program assisting seniors to understand and navigate the complexities of Medicare and health insurance. The grateful thanks I receive is in itself a huge reward. RSVP through its impact programs and community involvement reaches critical needs ranging from those of youngsters in Head Start to elderly needing Help on Call. I am proud to support and be associated with RSVP as a volunteer and a member of the Board of Directors.
Barbara R
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

I have been a board member and volunteer with RSVP of Montgomery County for 10 years. This organization provides volunteers that improve the lives of thousands of citizens of Montgomery County, PA. The fantastic programs range from tutoring elementary school children in reading, ESL instruction for adults , working with Head Start children, providing very low cost management consulting to nonprofits, mentoring at-risk youth and helping seniors with Medicare questions. I have been able help area nonprofits via the Volunteer Executive Consultant (VEC) program to increase their capacity by helping them in areas like board development, strategic planning, writing by-laws, etc. RSVP provides me a way to give back to the community and utilize my skills in a meaningful way.
November 18, 2014

more

November 18, 2014

I have been associated with RSVP for twenty-five years. As a volunteer, board member, and treasurer, RSVP has given me opportunities to use skills I learned in my professional career to help other non-profits improve their services to our community. During this time, RSVP has continued to develop bold initiatives, such as our recently launched "My Free Tutor," to combine our volunteers' skills and technology into exciting-learning opportunities for high-school age students. Our staff, officers, board members, and volunteers are dedicated to our mission of meeting critical-human needs in and around Montgomery County.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers