Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

It has been my privilege to work with RSVP in my role as VP and Licensed Professional Counselor, as I have referred countless widowed men and women to this organization. RSVP has played a vital role in reminding those who feel lost that they continue to have purpose and value, and have much to offer their communities. Those have volunteered with RSVP comment that they love it, and perhaps equally as important, they feel loved in return! That is a win/win in my perspective. What a great way to give back to your community, recognize your value and purpose and be valued back in return. When invited to join the board recently, there was no hesitation. I am proud to be affiliated with RSVP and believe strongly in our mission, the programs and the many avenues available to those who desiring to give of their time in a valuable way.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have been involved with RSVP for more than 20 years. I strongly believe in our mission. We have programs that make life a little easier for seniors. The volunteers serve many agencies and individuals in the Oklahoma City area. The volunteers are a valuable asset to our community. The dedication of the director and staff set a positive tone for the organization, and they are very instrumental in its continued success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have been involved with R.S.V.P. of Central Oklahoma for several years as a member of the Board of Directors. The organization has a strong history in our community of efficiently running programs that assist seniors. The Executive Director, Beth Patterson, has decades of experience heading up this wonderful organization and her staff is outstanding. For those interested in donating resources to a great cause, I highly recommend this organization. Thank you to R.S.V.P. of Central Oklahoma for all that you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

RSVP of Central Oklahoma has over 1200 registered volunteers providing 200,000 volunteer hours to its community service area each year. It provides volunteers to approximately 140 non-profit agencies in the community. It provides a most successful "Provie-a-Ride " program of giving free rides to medical appointments to those currently living alone and unable to drive. Volunteer drivers take, wait with and return home their riders, amnd make stops to pick up prescriptions as well. All services are coordinated through a small but dedicated staff of concerned individuals, familiar with the needs of the community and in touch, personally, with the volunteer base.It is simply an outstanding organization and asset to our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers