Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

This is a great community organization. Each years it provides tens of thousands of free volunteer hours which help improve the quality of life for central Oklahoma citizens. Its staff, while small, is keenly aware of the community's needs and works very hard to fulfill these needs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have been with RSVP Of Central Oklahoma Inc. for 9 years, and have enjoyed it very much . You meet so many wonderful, loving and caring people. I've done many things to help them by folding news letters ,stuffing envelopes. Also sewing lap robes , knitting baby caps for the hospital, we have been coloring greeting cards also. So if you want to do something fun and get out of the house call RSVP and join this wonderful group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

The mission of RSVP (Retired & Senior Volunteer Program of Central Oklahoma) is to match “persons over the age of 55 with meaningful and challenging volunteer opportunities in the community.”
From one-time events to ongoing service, the dedicated RSVP staff work tirelessly to coordinate
opportunities with volunteers. They go out of their way to match one’s interests and skills with partner agencies and events.
I first learned about RSVP from my mother who was very involved in the Provide-A-Ride program beginning in the mid-1990s. Health issues in 2005 forced her to transition to other RSVP activities. From then until her death in 2009, I was blessed to accompany her as her health allowed. I will always cherish the quality time we spent together and with other devoted volunteers.
Being an active RSVP volunteer now keeps me involved in the community and it’s very rewarding to see the results of our efforts make the Oklahoma City metro area a better place to live.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

My husband and I both volunteer through RSVP and have been very pleased with the way they have handled our questions and placements. They are always helpful and respond well to any inquiry we have. They have such a large range of projects from which we can choose that there is always something we are interested in. Just wish we had more time to devote to helping them. We think they are great!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

As a retired business professional, I really enjoy sharing my skills with other non-profits through the RSVP volunteer opportunities. It helps keep my mind sharp, at 76, and saves critical funds for non-profit organizations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have been extremely pleased with my experiences as an RSVP volunteer, and I have been a member almost 6 years now. It's incredible how such a tiny staff makes me feel like I am part of the family, but there are over 1,000 members! I like the way I am given personal attention to make sure I am pleased with the activities assigned, and I especially like the way I am "placed" with other members of the program to perform short-term projects for so many nonprofits. It gives me a chance to make some new friends and meet all kinds of people. And the services RSVP offers to seniors, especially free rides to doctors for senior citizens, are so needed. I am so glad I made the choice to join such a top-notch program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers