Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

This is a great community organization. Each years it provides tens of thousands of free volunteer hours which help improve the quality of life for central Oklahoma citizens. Its staff, while small, is keenly aware of the community's needs and works very hard to fulfill these needs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have been with RSVP Of Central Oklahoma Inc. for 9 years, and have enjoyed it very much . You meet so many wonderful, loving and caring people. I've done many things to help them by folding news letters ,stuffing envelopes. Also sewing lap robes , knitting baby caps for the hospital, we have been coloring greeting cards also. So if you want to do something fun and get out of the house call RSVP and join this wonderful group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

It has been my privilege to work with RSVP in my role as VP and Licensed Professional Counselor, as I have referred countless widowed men and women to this organization. RSVP has played a vital role in reminding those who feel lost that they continue to have purpose and value, and have much to offer their communities. Those have volunteered with RSVP comment that they love it, and perhaps equally as important, they feel loved in return! That is a win/win in my perspective. What a great way to give back to your community, recognize your value and purpose and be valued back in return. When invited to join the board recently, there was no hesitation. I am proud to be affiliated with RSVP and believe strongly in our mission, the programs and the many avenues available to those who desiring to give of their time in a valuable way.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have been involved with RSVP for more than 20 years. I strongly believe in our mission. We have programs that make life a little easier for seniors. The volunteers serve many agencies and individuals in the Oklahoma City area. The volunteers are a valuable asset to our community. The dedication of the director and staff set a positive tone for the organization, and they are very instrumental in its continued success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

The mission of RSVP (Retired & Senior Volunteer Program of Central Oklahoma) is to match “persons over the age of 55 with meaningful and challenging volunteer opportunities in the community.”
From one-time events to ongoing service, the dedicated RSVP staff work tirelessly to coordinate
opportunities with volunteers. They go out of their way to match one’s interests and skills with partner agencies and events.
I first learned about RSVP from my mother who was very involved in the Provide-A-Ride program beginning in the mid-1990s. Health issues in 2005 forced her to transition to other RSVP activities. From then until her death in 2009, I was blessed to accompany her as her health allowed. I will always cherish the quality time we spent together and with other devoted volunteers.
Being an active RSVP volunteer now keeps me involved in the community and it’s very rewarding to see the results of our efforts make the Oklahoma City metro area a better place to live.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have been involved with RSVP of Central Oklahoma since 2007, but our partnership extends back to the mid-1990's. Our relationship with this amazing organization allows our volunteers to expand into other arenas very easily, gets their existing members more informed about what we have to offer, etc. They are extremely easy to work with, and have a true heart for seniors in the Oklahoma City metro area. Much love to RSVP! Thanks for everything you do!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have been involved with R.S.V.P. of Central Oklahoma for several years as a member of the Board of Directors. The organization has a strong history in our community of efficiently running programs that assist seniors. The Executive Director, Beth Patterson, has decades of experience heading up this wonderful organization and her staff is outstanding. For those interested in donating resources to a great cause, I highly recommend this organization. Thank you to R.S.V.P. of Central Oklahoma for all that you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

RSVP has the best volunteers in the world! They are mature, caring, fun loving adults who help with a huge variety of activities. Volunteer projects range from 1 hour projects to as busy as you want to be. They help tutor children, drive seniors to medical appointments, assist in museums & hospitals, help with disaster relief, local festivals, animal welfare, activities to help veterans and much more. I've enjoyed working with RSVP volunteers and being a RSVP volunteer myself, there is always something fun and interesting to do that helps to make an impact in our community and in the lives of others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

RSVP of Central Oklahoma has over 1200 registered volunteers providing 200,000 volunteer hours to its community service area each year. It provides volunteers to approximately 140 non-profit agencies in the community. It provides a most successful "Provie-a-Ride " program of giving free rides to medical appointments to those currently living alone and unable to drive. Volunteer drivers take, wait with and return home their riders, amnd make stops to pick up prescriptions as well. All services are coordinated through a small but dedicated staff of concerned individuals, familiar with the needs of the community and in touch, personally, with the volunteer base.It is simply an outstanding organization and asset to our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

My husband and I both volunteer through RSVP and have been very pleased with the way they have handled our questions and placements. They are always helpful and respond well to any inquiry we have. They have such a large range of projects from which we can choose that there is always something we are interested in. Just wish we had more time to devote to helping them. We think they are great!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers