Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

There could not be a more beautiful memorial garden in Parker! I am amazed at all of the love there and am anxious to finally be able to experience a Rowan Tree Event. Honoring lost children is such a gift to families and mostly to our living children, who can see all the love expressed there!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization provides a variety of support services for those of us that have experienced the loss of a child. I live no where near Colorado and they have included my daughters name in several of their ceremonies. For me and her father, it's so nice to have people remember her name and her existence.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

RTF has helped to heal so many of us who have a broken heart. Their events and their memorial garden help us to find a place of peace.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Rowan Tree Foundation is an amazing organization that helps families honor their children. I lost Kenzi in 2007 and was so happy to find out about RTF. The memorial is a place we can go and feel comfort and have a place for our living children to see Kenzi's tile. The memorial events that RTF have twice a year are amazing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Today I am writing as a grandmother who has felt great comfort in the Angel Park..So many hearts have been broken with a loss of a child..I love sharing the holidays with all of them by stopping by for special moment as though Josephina is walking with me to the play ground, as all of my grandchildren do..I always tell people that "When you lose a grandchild your heart is broken, and it breaks again to see your own child heart broken..because you can't kiss the hurt away.".So do positve things know that your not alone..talk and let people know how you feel..because death doesn't seperate the love you have for your child or a grandchild. With all my Love Granny Hamblin

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We found this organization from a dear friend. We love and appreciate their mission and their events. We finally have a place to reflect and honor our daughters, Halle and Grace, whom we lost almost 11 years ago when I was 7 months pregnant. By having their names on a memorial wall with other angel babies, we feel comforted and allow ourselves to grieve with others. It's a very special place and we attend the candlelight ceremony and the butterfly release. We are saddened by our loss and the loss of other angel babies, but we feel better knowing we are not alone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We found this organization after losing our daughter, Brooke. I was 16 weeks pregnant when she died and we were completely lost and devastated. We met the founder of Rowan Tree who was amazingly helpful. We have found all that they do very comforting and helps us to honor our daughter's memory. The butterfly release event was incredibly beautiful and we are looking forward to the candlelight vigil this winter. The garden they created is beautiful and tranquil. We are planning to have a tile placed on the wall as well. This foundation is amazing and really helps people who have to be in the awful situation. Thanks for all that you do - it has helped is tremendously!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We just moved to the area, and have been looking for the proper way to honor our youngest son, Gage Aaron Wade, who passed away at six months old in 2008. This foundation not only allows us to have a permanent memorial in the form of garden stones and wall plaques but gives us a way to allow our family members to join us in celebrating our son's life. We are so happy we found the Rowan Tree Foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Such a wonderful organization. The candlelight vigil was so beautiful, memorable, and meaningful. I felt so united with other parents that have lost their babies too. I have read and re-read the articles posted on the Rowan tree website, they seem to have new meaning for me the further along I am in my grief journey.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My dearest friend founded Rowan Tree Foundation after the loss of her first child Rowan. When Rowan passed away I remember being so stunned that something like that could happen. It never even crossed my mind that babies could die. Then, it was even worse to see my friend struggle to survive such a loss. Over time, she was blessed with the compassion and strength to change things for others. Rowan Tree Foundation is a safe venue for people to feel their loss, to remember, and to heal.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Create handmade cards for our lovenotes program, join our adopt-a-flowerbed program for tending our healing garden, help on event days. Volunteer