Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been a member of the Roswell Woman's Club since 1980. It never ceases to amaze me how dedicated these women are in their findraising efforts to help the Roswell Community. So many local charities and schools have been impacted by their volunteer hours. I am very proud to be a member of such a hardworking and caring group of ladies. BLEE

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been a very proud member of Roswell Woman's Club (RWC) for 9 years and a board member for most of those years. I joined RWC after having met its members on boards of non profits which I have served on. I was so impressed with the members and the club's wide range of involvement in the North Fulton non profit community and its strong support of education. RWC members have been founding board members of many of our North Fulton non profits and instrumental in their success. Every active member participates in our annual fundraiser which last year distributed monies to 27 non profit organizations and funded 20 college scholarships for graduating high school students. These numbers have been the norm for many years.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I have been a member of RWC for 10 years and have served on the BOD for 9 of those years which us afforded me the opportunity to witness the hard work and dedication of our members. The fact that our annual Showcase Home fundraiser for the past 16 years has allowed us to disburse funds totaling $1.789 million is testimony to the success of our fundraising efforts. On a personal level, my participation in and association of RWC, has enriched my life immensely. It is truly an amazing group of women.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I've been a member since 2008 and love this group of woman. They put their heart and soul into supporting the North Fulton area. Members donate their time volunteering with various organization as well as a signifigant amount of personal time organizing and presenting major fundraising events. When I go to local fundraiser events, I almost always see one of our members involved in some way or another. We are active everywhere, but we are not always good at blowing our own horn on all the good we do for the community. Last year we distributed over $92,000 earned from our fund raiser to local non-profit organizations as well as student scholarships and educational grants. Check Roswell Woman's Club out!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been a member of the RWC since 2007. I made the decision to join this active club of women after volunteering for one of their Showcase Homes. While volunteering I was able to really get to know the other members of the club and experience their passion and reason for working tirelessly for the causes that they support. We are very passionate about raising money for education scholarships, and for the charities in the North Fulton area. Since I live in the North Fulton area, it is important for me to give back to the community. The RWC allows me to do that, while experiencing wonderful friendships with other club members. There are many ways that you can help the RWC: Volunteer at one of our events, Sponsor us, or Make a donation. If you would like to know more about us and where specifically our fundraising dollars are distributed, please visit our website: www.RoswellWomansClub.org

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Roswell Woman's Club is an organization that has donated time and funds to a variety of North Fulton non-profits and educational scholarships. All members have a common goal of supporting our community and they have a hands-on involvement in volunteerism.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Roswell Woman's Club, started in 1948, is a 501C-3, non-federated organization of amazing women striving to cultivate friendships, foster personal growth and enrich the lives of others. We have about 150 volunteers who support our community in the areas of educational scholarships and grants to schools, human services, cultural arts, historical preservation and urban improvement. Joining RWC was one of the best choices of my life. I have enjoyed the tireless hours I have spent on our fundraising events and seeing the recipients receive their gifts makes it all worthwhile. Additionally we have touched many lives through working with our Non-Profit recipients. I have made lifelong friendships that RWC made possible for which I am very grateful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

As a member of the Board, I get to see firsthand all of the members of the club working together to make the Roswell Women's club a truly special fundraising effort. It really is a community where members, volunteers and board members each contribute and utilize the strengths of each other to successfully raise funds for non-profits organizations and educational grants for graduating seniors.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist in our fundraising projects Volunteer