Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I've been a member since 2008 and love this group of woman. They put their heart and soul into supporting the North Fulton area. Members donate their time volunteering with various organization as well as a signifigant amount of personal time organizing and presenting major fundraising events. When I go to local fundraiser events, I almost always see one of our members involved in some way or another. We are active everywhere, but we are not always good at blowing our own horn on all the good we do for the community. Last year we distributed over $92,000 earned from our fund raiser to local non-profit organizations as well as student scholarships and educational grants. Check Roswell Woman's Club out!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been a member of Roswell Woman's club since 1999. During that time I have watched dedicated women raise money for the many north Fulton charities. The members are dedicated to each other and help in times of need with food and well wishes. I will continue to be a member and help the club in fundraising activities as well as help our members when needed and always be a friend.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been a member of the RWC since 2007. I made the decision to join this active club of women after volunteering for one of their Showcase Homes. While volunteering I was able to really get to know the other members of the club and experience their passion and reason for working tirelessly for the causes that they support. We are very passionate about raising money for education scholarships, and for the charities in the North Fulton area. Since I live in the North Fulton area, it is important for me to give back to the community. The RWC allows me to do that, while experiencing wonderful friendships with other club members. There are many ways that you can help the RWC: Volunteer at one of our events, Sponsor us, or Make a donation. If you would like to know more about us and where specifically our fundraising dollars are distributed, please visit our website: www.RoswellWomansClub.org

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I've been a member of RWC over 10 years, on the board until this year. RWC has developed new scholarships, made new friends, exceeded their role in non profit sharing, and brought joy and smiles to many organizations. Love, giving , meeting needs of the charities we support, and spending every single cent we earn toward hopes and dreams of those less fortunate . Hearts overflow from RWC's dedicated and hard work. Linda Lee Parker

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Roswell Womans Club is a wonderful organization of women actively engaged in fundraising to support many community causes. Scholarships are a also awarded each year to outstanding & needy students planning to attend college. It has been a rewarding experience getting to know & work with these dedicated women & see how much we can give in financial support to organizations & students in need of our help. MLawton

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Roswell Woman's Club is an organization that has donated time and funds to a variety of North Fulton non-profits and educational scholarships. All members have a common goal of supporting our community and they have a hands-on involvement in volunteerism.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Roswell Woman's Club, started in 1948, is a 501C-3, non-federated organization of amazing women striving to cultivate friendships, foster personal growth and enrich the lives of others. We have about 150 volunteers who support our community in the areas of educational scholarships and grants to schools, human services, cultural arts, historical preservation and urban improvement. Joining RWC was one of the best choices of my life. I have enjoyed the tireless hours I have spent on our fundraising events and seeing the recipients receive their gifts makes it all worthwhile. Additionally we have touched many lives through working with our Non-Profit recipients. I have made lifelong friendships that RWC made possible for which I am very grateful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Roswell Woman's Club approached us last year to help them with update their look and brand the Roswell Woman's Club Showcase Home fundraiser. Working with the women of the club was a rewarding experience and the funds raised from the Showcase Home are used for educational purposes in the community. If you're looking to make a difference in Roswell, GA, then I would highly recommend joining the club. RWC makes a difference in lives of many people in our community. Karen Latta, Henderson Shapiro Peck

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

As a member of the Board, I get to see firsthand all of the members of the club working together to make the Roswell Women's club a truly special fundraising effort. It really is a community where members, volunteers and board members each contribute and utilize the strengths of each other to successfully raise funds for non-profits organizations and educational grants for graduating seniors.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist in our fundraising projects Volunteer