Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Roswell Woman’s Club has served the North Fulton area as an influential philanthropic organization since 1948. The Club is an all-volunteer, 501(c)3 nonprofit service organization whose common interest is to support our community in the areas of educational scholarships and grants, human services, cultural arts, historical preservation, and urban improvement. In the past 17 years, Roswell Woman’s Club has raised and distributed approximately $1.9 million with half awarded in educational scholarships and grants, and the other half is distributed to numerous nonprofit North Fulton charities and cultural organizations.
I am so thankful that I joined this fabulous group of women and am very honored to be the President for 2014-15. I have formed so many new meaningful friendships over the 10 years I have been a member and have felt so proud of the amount of good we have done in our North Fulton community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

encourage more women to join.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been a member of the Roswell Woman's Club since 1980. It never ceases to amaze me how dedicated these women are in their findraising efforts to help the Roswell Community. So many local charities and schools have been impacted by their volunteer hours. I am very proud to be a member of such a hardworking and caring group of ladies. BLEE

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been a member of the Roswell's Woman's for 25 years. It is a service club that contributes all of our profits from our fund raisers and our time volunteering to the various charities and organizations in our community. I have been on the board and on various committees over the years, and have watched our club grow in the amount of funds we have been able to give back to the community. I feel it is the best way I can help give back to Roswell, and help the ones in need. Half of our funds go to education, scholarships and grants to schools in our area. The women never cease to amaze me how they can continue to perform whatever is needed to accomplish our goals. I feel it is a club of women who have big hearts, and help our community whenever a need is brought to our attention. I will always be a part of this club.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been a very proud member of Roswell Woman's Club (RWC) for 9 years and a board member for most of those years. I joined RWC after having met its members on boards of non profits which I have served on. I was so impressed with the members and the club's wide range of involvement in the North Fulton non profit community and its strong support of education. RWC members have been founding board members of many of our North Fulton non profits and instrumental in their success. Every active member participates in our annual fundraiser which last year distributed monies to 27 non profit organizations and funded 20 college scholarships for graduating high school students. These numbers have been the norm for many years.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I cannot begin to do justice to the outstanding contribution that the Roswell Woman's Club has made to the Child Development Association (CDA). During my tenure at the CDA, this amazing organization has contributed almost $100,000 for the training and professional development of our teachers. They know that nothing matters more than the quality of teaching in our classrooms. So they invested, invested every year, invested big. They have paid teachers’ tuition to accomplish their early childhood education credentials. They have paid registration fees so our best and brightest teachers can attend professional conferences and come back inspired and charged up about their work. One teacher told me that the most important thing she learned at a conference was that she was in the right job, that early childhood education was her life’s calling. Isn’t that the teacher you would want for your child?

This organization’s financial support is all the more meaningful because they earn every dollar. Thousands of woman-hours each year to pull off the Roswell Showcase Home Tour, a monumental undertaking not for the faint of heart.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

My husband and I have donated funds and time to the RWC for 30 years because of the impact the organization has had on the community. Over the years the club has demonstrated excellent stewardship of the funds that have been raised. Many charities and education has benefitted from the hard work of club members and their families.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I have been a member of RWC for 10 years and have served on the BOD for 9 of those years which us afforded me the opportunity to witness the hard work and dedication of our members. The fact that our annual Showcase Home fundraiser for the past 16 years has allowed us to disburse funds totaling $1.789 million is testimony to the success of our fundraising efforts. On a personal level, my participation in and association of RWC, has enriched my life immensely. It is truly an amazing group of women.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Roswell Women's Club contributes to the success of our community in so many ways. Our organization has been lucky enough to be one of many causes the agency supports in financial, in-kind, and volunteer capacities, enabling us to focus on our mission of providing access to high quality, nationally-accredited child care to low-income families.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

This club is part of the glue that holds Roswell together. It raises a lot of money that it gives to a wide array of local charities and nonprofits. Its members are on the Boards of, and volunteer for, a whole host of charities. If you have a Roswell Woman's Club member on your board, you know that she will work hard, will get others to help, and will do an outstanding job. Folks in Roswell pride themselves on "taking care of our own" and we could not do so without this fine organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

In these past six months, I have come to see and know the exceptional work the Roswell Woman's Club does in our community, as I work with one of the groups they support. These are wonderful individuals that bring all their skill, professionalism, creativity and compassion to bear in everything they do. They are a vital contributor to many, and an outstanding organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist in our fundraising projects Volunteer