Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 19, 2013

more

May 19, 2013

It has been interesting to watch them grow and mature as a professional charity. They started in 2004 without much know how, however now (2013) they have grown into a professional level charity. Well done to them all. The event in 2012 was well received and I spoke to a few people that attended, they said they had a good time and apparently raised a lot of money for the cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

keep going

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2013

more

May 19, 2013

Made a donation last year at the annual event. The event was fun and really touched me, I feel for those Orphans in Africa. I know that the money I gave has helped an Orphan.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

maybe more events?

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2013

more

May 19, 2013

These guys ROCK!!!! I had such a good time as a volunteers. They contacted me and needed some help at an event. It was all very professional and I felt like I knew what I needed to do.

It was wonderful to meet the other volunteers and share common sense of community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help more people know about it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When you think about it, these children are born into an incredibly challenging situation. Born with a chronic and fatal disease, the same disease that has taken their parent's lives, these children need our generosity to help them have a normal, sustainable life. Roses and Rosemary has provided live sustaining medication through fundraising over the last 8 years and the organization's continued work keeps 100's of children alive. While that number may pale in comparison to the millions that are infected with the HIV virus it still makes all the difference in their lives. The more support Roses and Rosmeary receives the more lives we can save.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a part of this organization for 4 years now and I have seen the impact made on these children's lives. Often these children are forgotten but these drugs make a difference. I am a part of this organization because I want to be the voice of these children who are often crying but not often heard.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen first-hand the positive impact that funds raised by Roses & Rosemary have on the HIV/ AIDS impacted children of Southern Africa. I had the priviledge of visiting some of the charities in South Africa that R&R supports and met many of the families that are supported by these funds raised. It was so touching to see the children with HIV who had received medication funded by R&R living a very healthy life....playing soccer in the street with their friends or helping mom in the kitchen! Roses & Rosemary has an extensive screening process to ensure that the charities they work with only use the funds as intended....to provide medication and direct support to these children. They often visit the charities personally to see the funds at work! It is reassuring to know that donations given go straight to the children who need the support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Your Generosity. Our Passion. Saving Lives.

Roses & Rosemary provides life-prolonging medication and support to the more than 20 million children in Africa infected or orphaned by HIV/AIDS by raising money and awareness through local events, volunteer opportunities, and online donations.


As a cloud-based nonprofit 501(c)(3) corporation, Roses & Rosemary’s programs are highly efficient and fully audited to ensure all funds are maximized to benefit on-the-ground healthcare supplies and programs.

Founded in 2004, the organization has raised hundreds of thousands of dollars, which at only $50 per month per child, which makes an impact. More information on upcoming events, one-time or monthly donations, and lifesaving results can be found at on at www.rosesandrosemary.org or facebook.com/RosesandRosemary
The leadership team and Board of Directors have many years’ experience in both charitable endeavors and business. Added to their work is that of a team of approximately 50 highly committed and professional volunteers. Both the Board of Directors and the volunteers conduct fundraising, make donations themselves, and leverage professional abilities to raise money that can be put to use on the ground in Africa.

Roses symbolizes love and caring, Rosemary symbolizes medical support both connected with a Red Ribbon. See the positive impact of our work here

Photos

Videos

AIDS patient makes remarkable recovery

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make A Difference On Your Own Time...Help The HIV Orphans Of Africa Today!
Virtual Volunteering

By joining our virtual team, you can contribute your many talents in a more flexible way. Time and location are no longer restrictions that prevent concerned world citizens from making an impact. Our volunteers can contribute after dinner from their own homes, during a short lunch break from the office, whenever and wherever it is convenient! In this way we hope to recruit the many different skills of diverse individuals and combine them to battle this HIV/AIDS epidemic.

How can you help?

Any little thing that you have to contribute can make a difference. Whether you’re an accountant, web page designer, photographer or consultant looking to develop your professional skills, or just someone with a big heart, you have something that can help our team. Live in Seattle? We often have opportunities in the community at our special events as well.

Our volunteers are spread across the globe in different countries and numerous cities. If you would like to be part of the growing movement, please complete our volunteer application and email us to be part of a growing group that is making a difference in the lives of HIV orphans in Africa! Volunteer