Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 28, 2013

more

January 28, 2013

I have been volunteering at Ronald McDonald House of Southern NJ since 1998. I joined a group at work that prepared dinner once a month. The group has changed through the years but there are still about 6 of us that are still cooking on the 4th Wednesday of each month.Only 1 of us still work for the company we started the group with, the rest of us are either retired or have left the company for other reasons. We prepare the meal with lots of love, but it is the staff and the guests at the House that makes coming worth while. Over the years my team has made many friends with the House staff and we have loved interacting with the House Guests. Some we see only once, but many we see month after month. It is so gratifying to meet these people and hear their stories. They give to us much more than they will ever know. Ronald McDonald House of Southern NJ is a Wonderful place to fill your heart .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 15, 2013

more

January 15, 2013

My company volunteered to prepare a meal for the families of the Ronald McDonald House, and we found it not only to be very fun and enjoyable, but also very rewarding. We were happy to be able to serve the families and get to know them in the process; they have some remarkable stories. We will certainly be volunteering with them again in the future, as well as participate in other volunteer opportunities that they have.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 9, 2013

more

January 9, 2013

I have been volunteering at the Ronald McDonald House in Camden, NJ for over two years. I am so eager to help out wherever I am needed (transporting families, preparing meals, administrative work, etc.). Volunteering is a rewarding experience.....you should try it!
Janice A. Smith

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 7, 2013

more

January 7, 2013

Initially, I was concerned that my emotions would get the best of me and make the volunteer experience too difficult. Actually, the reverse has happened. As a driver I get to talk a lot to the families and get to know them. It is a very heartwarming and rewarding experience. I look forward to each week and each trip we make whether to the hospital, shopping or family outings. Although I have only been volunteering for a short time I feel very comfortable at the Ronald McDonald House. The staff treats me as an important part of the organization and I feel like I am really contributing and making a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 4, 2013

more

January 4, 2013

I have been volunteering at Ronald McDonald House of Southern New Jersey since the summer of 2012. It has been an amazing experience to help out at the house. The staff and volunteers do everything they can to help brighten the days of the guests staying at the house and you can tell that they really make a difference. They provide a home away from home for the families and provide them with meals and a warm room to stay in. The organization helps to make the lives a little bit easier for the guests. As a volunteer at RMH and a nursing student I have seen first hand what a different RMH makes in the lives of the families they serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 4, 2013

more

January 4, 2013

I have been volunteering for the last year at the Ronal McDonald House in Camden, NJ. We have performed magic and painted with the children. My twelve year old son and three cousins join me now as well. More rewarding then seeing the children laugh/have fun is the resilience they display. The children face adversity without fear or complaint. They are a blessing and inspiration. In addition, the staff at Ronald McDonald are committed and caring. The facility itself is clean, spacious, and offers fun for children and young adults alike. We will continue to support the Ronald McDonal House in Camden.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 3, 2013

more

January 3, 2013

A couple of my teens suggested that I look into bringing our youth group to Ronald McDonald House to cook a meal for the families there. They were very excited when I booked a date and we were able to go. All the kids, volunteers, and I had a great time serving there. We were able to cook up a delicious breakfast for the families. Some of my teens and the two young kids we brought were able to play with the siblings that were staying at the house. We were able to make a craft with the kids. The families there were very thankful for the meal we provided. They also shared their stories and their lives with us. It was a great experience. We have already booked our next meal. Sonia has always been great answering all my questions in a timely fashion and getting things set up for our group. I hope that this is something that we can continue to do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 3, 2013

more

January 3, 2013

I have been blessed to volunteer at the Ronald McDonald House in Camden for nearly three years. I am so proud to be a part of this organization. The mission statement says it all, "to provide a home away from home for families and patients". The staff and volunteers here make that possible each and every day. They are the most incredible, compassionate and generous people imaginable. There is nothing they won't do to make a family's stay more comfortable and positive. The atmosphere of the house radiates love and support, and it is a personal joy to be part of that. I love this wonderful house!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 2, 2013

more

January 2, 2013

Two years ago, I began to look for a meaningful volunteer opportunity. As a parent & former teacher, I knew that I wanted to work at an organization that supported and celebrated children and their families. From the moment I called the RMH in Camden, I knew that I had found what I was searching for. The entire staff is extremely dedicated to creating a "home away from home" for the families that visit and as a volunteer I feel very valued, appreciated, and respected. This is an amazing place to work and each week I leave feeling uplifted by the families that I met and impressed by the staff working tirelessly to support them. Volunteering at the RMH of SNJ is a wonderful experience and I hope to continue for many years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

donate and prepare a delicious home-cooked dinner for parents and kids who have spent the whole day at area hospitals Volunteer