Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

As the past president of the Providence Ronald House I can tell you it is the best thing to hear about when your children is ill. My child past away before the house in Providence was built. First hand I can tell you how important it is to have such a place to be close to the hospital. When it came time to build the house I quickly got involved. We have a great staff and volunteer base that keeps all things running. Thanks for letting me tell my story. Jeanette Bucci Past President of the Board

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change one thing because it is well run.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I became involved with this charity because of the wonderful caring place it gives to those families who have serious ill children . The PRMH is truly a home away from home when families are dealing with a very serious illness with a child. I became involved in a RMH years ago and when we had a son who was very ill with cancer, we were fortunate enough to live close to the hospital he was treated in . We were able to see first hand , families who had no where to stay and often lived in their vehicles. The entire staff, volunteers, and board members truly care about the well being of the child and their family and everything they do comes from their heart.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try and get the word out what a great place the PRMH is!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Although I currently serve as a board member, nine years ago my only nephew was born when my sister was a mere 28 weeks pregnant. As a resident of MA, she was fortunate that RMH had "room at the inn", so to speak. The intensity of the decisions that she and her husband needed to make regarding their son's health far exceeded anything I had ever dealt with when my sons were born. This was my first introduction to any of the Ronald McDonald Houses. As a bystander, an ear, a shoulder or a supplier of personal supplies when necessary, I stood in awe of this House which had given my sister and brother in law a place to retreat and sleep and make these ever so important decisions. The volunteers at this House are loving and kind and they listen, and they clean and they answer the phone to relay incredibly important and hopefully joyful messages, messages like "He's definitely strong enough and weighs enough to go home". When that news was delivered, my one resolve was to somehow give back to the House. I started by raising money when I ran endurance races, when the opportunity to become involved at a committee, and then a board level arose he decision was simple.
Ultimately, the goal at the board level is to ensure that we can provide comfort for as many people as possible and to maintain a true home for folks who desperately need a room close to their child.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I first became involved with the House as a member of the capital campaign that raised $2.5 million in 9 months and allowed the House to open debt free. Later I was a night time volunteer a couple of nights a week. I was elected to the board and then was honored to be elected president. I am stiill involved with the House and proud to say. that the passion we had at the beginning to provide a home away from home for parents with critically ill children being treated on the RI Hospital campus, is still the same. We still have so many people who volunteer their time to help others in such a dire situation. I will always be proud to be associated with this outstanding non profit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

More than 150 volunteers provide the backbone of the House and Family Rooms. In-house volunteers work three, four-hour shifts everyday. They check families in and out, answer telephones, give House tours, perform light housekeeping, assist with clerical work and provide emotional support for the families. Volunteer