Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Write A Review
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

Dedicated care for the under served designed to promote independence and self reliance
April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
August 14, 2012

RMC Foundation has been a charitable health care agency for years, the addition of their new volunteer program has put them over the top in helping the community! more

April 5, 2013

RMCF is doing even more than ever before! Where else can those without adequate financial or insurance resources turn to ensure that they are able to receive essential health care services? Such a needed service for the most vulnerable in our communities!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

RMC Foundation has been a charitable health care agency for years, the addition of their new volunteer program has put them over the top in helping the community!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

They have been a great help in providing needed care for folks who would otherwise go without essential services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A couple of months ago, I saw an article in a local paper regarding the work RMCF was doing helping elderly and handicapped people with home repairs that these people were no longer capable of doing for themselves. I have worked in construction for over 55 years. Having recently retired, I want to stay active and feel that using my skills to help what I consider an underserved portion of our community would be good for me and good for our community. I sent an email to Dede Fluette of RMCF offering my services. Dede responded back to me that same day. I met with Dede and Joel Warren, RMCF volunteer coordinator, a few days later. I learned that Joel is an Americor Volunteer, a knowledge that further made me feel good about helping. Both Joel and Dede were obviously dedicated to their work and are fine people. I readily joined with them as a volunteer. Since that time I have performed home repairs for six different elderly widows and one elderly lady whose husband suffered a ruptured brain aneurysm. These women have ranged in age from late 70's to 92 years old. They are ALL very grateful for the help. Each has been the kind of person who has been independent all their life and they continue to take care of their homes as best they can. To fix their plumbing, repair their roof, trim tree branches that may damage roofing, replace an unsafe porch and stair, clean rain gutters, fix broken sprinklers and make home safety inspections has been very rewarding to me and helpful to these fine people who simply can't do these things for themselves. All have been tremendously grateful and appreciative. It simply makes a guy feel good. (Not to mention the occasional bag of vegetables from a small garden that some insist I take home with me.) RMCF is a fine organization that I am very happy to serve with. Ray Andrus 801-435-4040. andrus.ray@gmail.com

Photos

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

RMCF is located in Davis County, Utah and I live in Salt Lake County. I end up driving quite a few miles in order to do my work for them. I didn't know that when I first contacted them. If they had work closer to my home I would like that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

We have already worked out procedures that minimize the miles I must drive to do my work. They seem to me to be well organized and they go to great lengths to accommodate my preferences while at the same time being considerate of those they serve.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I have been introduced to many good and caring people. This has been a good experience for me.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

I feel I'm giving back some and perhaps paying forward in a way that may encourage others to help their less fortunate neighbors. Many of my friends and neighbors have commented on my work with RMCF and I believe their awareness makes them more likely to help others.

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

Rocky Mountain Care Foundation has helped me out on two occasions. In one instance they assisted one of my clients purchase medication that he could not afford, but was necessary to his well being. Rocky Mountain Care Foundation also assisted us to help a client return to his home out of the country so that he could pass away with his family. What an amazing service!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I do not have a personal experience with RMCF actually helping me...but, because I have heard so many wonderful things about RMCF and the loving, helpful ways they help so many people, I became a donor. I decided that it was one way I could really help people in need. The money goes directly to the programs they run. And the personal stories I have had related to me demonstrate just how much good an outfit like RMCF!! Keep up the good work! Brenda

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Rocky Mountain Foundation will treat you like family!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

RMC foundation is a wonderful resource to patients and families in need. As a social worker, I have utilized them many times and appreciate all they do for our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have experienced how a volunteer can bring joy, comfort and friendship to a patient. From just being a friend, cutting someone's hair or listening and writing a life story for someone in the last weeks of their life, volunteers make a huge diffference in someone's life. Rocky Mountain volunteers are dedicated, caring, loving and extra special people. They give a whole new meaning to "compassion". I am grateful for my affiliation with the Rocky Mountain Care Foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Rocky Mountain Care Foundation is a wonderful organization!!! I can not say enough good about them. I lost the hearing in my left ear in 2011 due to a devistating bout of bacterial meningitis. The hospital that I was in referred me to their audiology department where they were conducting clinical trials of a brand new hearing system for Single Sided Deafness (SSD). The only catch to doing it was there was a cost associated with it. I had not been able to work in 8 months due to illness, and money was in such short supply that I figured I would never be able to get this hearing system. My physical therapist was at a Rocky Mountain Care facility and told me about the foundation. The foundation was able to help me get this hearing system which has given me the confidence I once had prior to my hearing loss. I COMPLETELY RECCOMMEND THIS FOUNDATION!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

No matter how you choose to give of yourself, we can direct you to a fulfilling volunteer opportunity in your community!VOLUNTEER OPTIONS Are you handy around the house? Do you like to do yard work? The Foundation's community outreach volunteer program, ”DUO" (Do Unto Others) will provide critical yet minor home repairs as well as seasonal yard maintenance for low income seniors or those living with disabilities who are homeowners in Davis County. Volunteer