Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 22, 2011

more

April 22, 2011

Working at The Rockville Pregnancy Center has BY FAR been the most inspiring work I have ever done!
Being an "at risk" young lady myself many years ago, I would see myself in the young women that came in.
The first question I would ask them was, "How's your relationship with your father?"
MOST of them would say that they did NOT know him or that they don't see him often. Some would say they lived with him but could NOT confide in him.
My second question was, "How is your faith in God?" The answer often had a STRONG resemblance to their relationship with their earthly father.
I would share how I realized that my relationship with my earthly father had affected my relationship with God and how I saw Him.
I would share my testimony with them about how after coming to know Jesus Christ as my Father and how He is so vastly different from our earthly father, my life RADICALLY changed. I shared how He filled the deep void I had in my heart and healed the pain I was trying to numb with alcohol, drugs, and unhealthy relationships.
I saw the same desperation in their eyes that I once experienced and the longing to know that they had a father that would care for them, bless them, and love them unconditionally.
I was in TOTAL awe of how God used me to lead AT LEAST one young lady to invite Christ into her life and heart before I finished my shift.
The Rockville Pregnancy Center allowed me the freedom to share the love of Jesus Christ, which I knew personally was the ONLY love that could fill the void in their hearts and turn their lives around.
One young woman came in; and, when I asked her about her faith in God, she said that she was agnostic. After sharing my testimony and the gospel, she asked Christ into her heart 20 minutes later. She sent me a message last Mother's Day saying that because of what took place at the Rockville Pregnancy Center, she was able to celebrate Mother's day with her baby girl, which she had opted NOT to abort after accepting Jesus Christ into her heart. She and the father of her baby had also decided to get married!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

experiencing God taking my "personal pain" from the past and turning it into "a gift", which He used to help me understand and reach the hurting women that came through the doors of The Rockville Pregnancy Center and offer them the love and gospel of Jesus Christ.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

place one in EVERY city. I met many young ladies that traveled very long distances by bus to reach the Rockville Pregnancy Center.

April 21, 2011

more

April 21, 2011

I volunteered for the RPC for two years. During that time, I saw deep needs of countless women met by the very loving and committed staff and volunteers of this amazing organization!

To my surprise, sometime after I ceased to volunteer there, the RPC met the needs of one of my family
members - a young mother who had been abandoned by her husband. A donation made to the RPC was given to this young mother. I have nothing but praise and gratitude for this organization. This is definitely one of the best non-profits in this area!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The gratitude expressed by so many women; the practical and tangible help consistently provided to help women emotionally, financially, and in other ways.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger, with more locations!

April 21, 2011

more

April 21, 2011

It is with great enthusiasm that I write this commendation and praise of the Rockville Pregnancy Center. I have been a financial supporter of the center for many years and personally know the executive director, members of the board of directors, and some of the volunteer counselors. The center serves the community with compassion and commitment. Over 2,000 families received their services in 2010. The monthly newsletters are riveting with the precious stories of babies saved from abortion, families strengthened through counsel, the Gospel message shared, and on going support offered for babies in need of food and clothing. They serve the community with excellence.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the results in the life of a personal friend who did not abort her baby. This baby is now a beautiful young lady, 15 years old. Her mother and father are happily married and are profoundly grateful to the Center.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

April 21, 2011

more

April 21, 2011

I've used this clinic to help educate our children in the youth group of our church several times. I'm always impressed with their program to help encourage kids to stay sexual pure. I've donated to this pregnancy clinic because of their constant commitment in helping teen and adult women with their pregancy options. In a polarized generation of women who are usually only encouraged with the option of abortions, it is a breath of fresh air to hear and learn an alternate answer for pregnant women seeking help.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the abstinence program for teens with our youth group at church, and I will use their help again for our youth in our church.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more financial donations and the baby items that they use to help new mothers with their precious newborn babies.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

mailouts, word-of-mouth & personal recommendations.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

You don't have to think in a box about solutions for any percieved problem that you may be facing in life.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

April 21, 2011

more

April 21, 2011

Rockville Pregnancy Center (RPC)is truly a non-judgmental environment filled with a wealth of information for individuals who may be challenged with a crisis. They not only provide free pregnancy testing, sonograms and pap smears, but atmosphere of hope and solutions. As a volunteer I am blessed to be able to showcase the love of God and sharing the spiritual insight of God’s love for each woman who walks through the RPC’s door. RPC trained staff and volunteers are always ready to give a listening ear and a ray of hope, empowering women who find themselves in an unplanned pregnancy with tools and services, therefore, allowing them to make decisions for their future and the future of their unborn child. In fact, we have made provision (The Baby Boutique),to assist in items needed after the birth of their babies, providing complimentary (free) diapers, clothing, toys,etc... Yes, It is a blessing to see many faces change from fear to hopeful possibilities. They come through the doors seeming confused and aimless, but leave knowing that God loves them enough to see them through whatever they're facing and RPC is one of His gifts to help them, free of charge. ~Dolli

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My life having more purpose encouraging individuals of God's Love for them and that there is nothing too big that God can not help them handle. I love seeing individuals lives change and come back with pictures of their babies.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Well, this organization is always coming up more ways to better serve the clients. So I think they are doing well. They could use all the monetary help they can get, because everything is given away freely and during these times many people are in need.

April 20, 2011

more

April 20, 2011

I am a former volunteer counselor at Rockville Pregnancy Center. (have moved out of the area ) Two examples stick out in my mind from my time at Rockville.
First was a married Korean couple who came in at the recommendation of a friend. They had two children already and the husband had just
lost his job. They said they did not agree with abortion, but they were scared and really saw no other option. When they learned of the the ways that Rockville Pregnancy Center could help and of the community resources we could refer them to, they were grateful and gave birth to their daughter six months later.
Second, was a married Chinese couple, not considering abortion, but just came in for the free pregnancy test. When I gave them a Christian tract along with other materials I was sharing, they showed interest. It turns out they had been invited to a church by friends, had attended three times, and had lots of questions. All they really needed was a clear presentation of the gospel of Jesus Christ. They both prayed to receive Jesus as their savior and left rejoicing in both their pregnancy and their new life in Christ.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I was well trained at Rockville Pregnancy Center and took this knowledge, skill, and experience with me when I moved to a new area and began to volunteer for a similar organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouln't make any. They can always expand and improve as funds allow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

new skill, confidence, dependance on the Holy Spirit, found my calling

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

sometimes emotionally exhausted, but definitely that i was doing what God wanted me to do

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

April 20, 2011

more

April 20, 2011

I volunteered with RPC as a lay counselor and loved it so much I went back to school to become a professional.
On a personal note, RPC was instrumental in supporting my young daughter's unexpected pregnancy. She was considering an abortion, but once she had the free sonogram (it was twins!)
she told me she would carry them top term. The counselors are all wonderful women truly angels of mercy. My daughter and I will always be grateful to RPC for the hard work they do on behalf of the unborn.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My own family's life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Desire that they are able to serve more women and families.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers