Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.473685
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I have spent some time with the staff and visitors at the Rockford Rescue Mission. Most of the staff is not trained for the job. They just heir staff that are reformed Drug addict and alcoholics. The Staff have no training at all of any kind as social workers. I have seen the staff pick fights and push buttons with the homeless to get the homeless kicked out. Half the time the toilets do not work! The health department has had to come in many times to make them fix the toilets! They say they give cloths to the needy. The RRM just take the cloths donated to them and sells them at their thrift store. I am going to write more soon! It is sad that with all the cameras all over the property a murder happened and none of the staff were fired for not stopping the fight! Wish some one would reform that place!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 21, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 21, 2012

This organization does outstanding work in our community, and are always there to help free ofcharge anybody who needs help with addictions, food, shelter, educational or vocational training, and even free medical services! I feel honored to live and work in a town with a positive resource center such as the RRM!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

I have a close family member who is going through the Woman's Recovery Program at the Mission. She is about two thirds of the way through the program and I'm amazed at the transformation in her life. Before coming to the RRM, she was hesitant because she has been through many programs that dealt with addictions, none of which helped her. She has made great strides in this program and gives credit to having it being Christ centered and this is where she has learned to draw her strength from. No other program put the focus on spirituality. She feels loved and cared for like never before! I'm thankful to the staff at RRM for providing her a second chance at a fulfilled life with Christ .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2012

There is more going on behind closed doors than the public knows. Management is served before the public. They only help the people they want.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 16, 2009

more

December 16, 2009

I love the work that they do for the homeless. The new cafe bussiness is a cool place to go for lunch and meet with friends. It has great food also.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the friendliness of the workers and the willingness of them to help others.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers