Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.755
Write A Review
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

I absolutely love the compassion and commitment this organization brings to the movement of protecting human rights around the globe. Through the simple act of educating youth with the STTP project, they affect the generation that has the power to effect social change. They arm and empower people by bringing awareness to the atrocities that otherwise go unheard. And they tirelessly fight to recognize those who have devoted their lives to making an impact, those who would do so with or without recognition, but who are deserving of such. Inspirational is an understatement.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been working in human rights advocacy for more than a decade, and I would rate my collaboration with the staff and laureates at the Robert F. Kennedy Center for Justice and Human Rights to be one of the most professional and effective work that I have done to advance human rights and protect vulnerable communities across the globe. Beginning in 2007, I worked with the RFK Center on a project to protect and advance the right to education of Afrodescendants and indigenous peoples in the Americas. Aside from its talented and creative staff, the RFK Center's strength is its collaborative work and constant support of its laureates to further local human rights advocates' goals and projects. During the course of our work, we were able to advocate effectively on the ground at the grassroots level, as well as take our findings and recommendations to the highest levels, including the Inter-American Commission on Human Rights and the Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights. I would highly recommend this organization in the future toward guaranteeing that voices are heard and action is taken to protect the rights of vulnerable individuals and communities globally.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am very happy to be writing a review of the Robert F Kennedy Center for Justice and Human Rights. i currently work as a volunteer basis in the NY office as Coordinator of Special Projects. In that role I interact on a daily basis with all aspects of the organization and much of the staff. I am unequivocally impressed by the passion, dedication and professionalism of the members of the RFK Center team. The Center's role is to advance human rights and alleviate suffering by encouraging individual action. They do this in a multitude of ways and involve a large number of projects and events designed to raise money, of course, but also awareness of the human rights violations around the world and the Center's goal of alleviating those abuses. I work on a daily basis with the development team and the administrative staff and various others working in the programming parts of the group. I have seen hard work and teamwork based on specific goals lead to successes in terms of and educating students and adults alike in human rights violations currently underway, and changing the lives of groups of people who need help. I love working at RFK because of that very reason...seeing what individual actions and the power of Robert F. Kennedy's legacy in action.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

My first Experience with the RFK Center is when I worked on a RFK curriculum project through my State teachers union--New York State United Teachers. Of all the big ideas that can be taught in social studies, one could argue that teaching students to value each other as human beings is perhaps the most important. Whether it is in appreciating diversity, understanding our shared humanity, or seeing that civilization is fragile, this concept is at the heart of who we are as a society and as educators. The RFK center understands this and provides outstanding human rights resources and opportunities for educators though the Speak Truth To Power program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

My first RFK Center volunteer experience was soon after the Tiananmen Square crack down. The Center helped organize one of the largest demonstrations outside the Chinese Embassy. Juggling many interests and concerns, the Center helped pulled together not only a large demo but one that was on message and clear regarding human rights. From that point on, I have always looked for ways to partner and/or volunteer with the center. One opportunity that came my way was to help develop the Center's human rights education program, Speak Truth To Power - this experience has been amazing, transformative and at times a little challenging. The RFK Center does so much, touches on so many issues that at times it can be a little overwhelming but in the end, the work is important and someone has lead the way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers