Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.944445
Write A Review
August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We recently attended the meeting to pick out our addresses for the homes in Moreno Valley that will be going up soon. As always we felt welcomed by all of the staff. My children and I are very thankful for the program Habitat for Humanity Riverside has to offer us. Because of them we are able to purchase a home that is affordable. We are very excited about this opportunity. Thank you Habitat for Humanity Riverside for all that you do to make a difference in our community. Because of you we will now be able to call a place that is safe and affordable our home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 17, 2014

more

December 17, 2014

It was an awesome experience and an awesome group of people to work with! From a volunteer standpoint, it was organized and I felt that I was able to really contribute. It was a very humbling and rewarding experience
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

It was a humble experience to be able to help Habitat for Humanity "A Brush with Kindness". So rewarding on so many levels. Great first time experience! Looking forward to my next volunteer day..
July 3, 2013

more

July 3, 2013

It is pure joy to work with Habitat Riverside where everyone does such a great job at all levels and has the motivation to help people with such integrity and dignity. The evidence is at these house blessings here the Habitat team are equally at home joking with elected officials as well as vendors and sponsors. They make it personal, which it is!

Habitat for Humanity Riverside's dedication to the task of providing home ownership for these families is evident in everything they do. Habitat Riverside's events are always fun because everyone is smiling, knowing they are changing lives. Goal accomplished!!

This kind of positive work environment and partnering with outside agencies and companies starts at the top and filters down. If I didn’t love my job I would be looking to work at H4H Riverside!

Blessings on all of you. Rev. Erin

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I choose my causes carefully and was even more selective when deciding to enlist the help of others for a project. As crew leader for Magnolia Presbyterian church's Mission Team we again (2nd time) chose Habitat's "Brush with Kindness" project to paint a mobile home in Riverside. The experience was fantastic. We met a very grateful homeowner who had recently lost her husband, our team of 19 volunteers were well informed and Habitat showed up with ALL materials. All we needed to do was provide the labor. GREAT time, low commitment (4 hours on a Saturday) plus the benefit of seeing immediate results for our efforts. We will definitely work with them again!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 25, 2013

more

March 25, 2013

I have volunteered with Habitat for Humanity once before, which was a wonderful experience. Over this past weekend, I got the opporunity to participate in building the walls of a home for fellow Habitat volunteers. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this project. The people were absolutely AMAZING and knowing that we were giving back to two wonderful women, made it even more special. i would volunteer again for Habitat at the drop of a dime. Great people, great causes. The experience was more than rewarding and I have been blessed by the event.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

February 4, 2013

more

February 4, 2013

I have always payed It forward so I am always looking for projects to do. After I signed up for Habitat For Humanity, I saw there was a volunteer day to paint an elderly couple's Mobile Home house. I got there and met 12 of the nicest people all wanting to pay it forward. Dave our Foreman was outstanding, organized, and helpful. We got the job done in 3.5 hrs! and I loved it so much, i am signing up for 3 more this month. Seriously - this is a NO BRAINER - if you have some spare time - get to Habitat for Humanity and get to work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This was my first time volunteering with Habitat, and even though it was the middle of summer and a landscaping job in the hot hot heat, I had a blast! Everyone was very friendly. It was well organized, the foreman was very informative and helpful. I didn't expect to have as much fun as I did, we had a great group. Everyone really pulled together and we finished 2 hours ahead of schedule! I will definitely volunteer with them again. I think it is an incredible organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

First time volunteer for Habitat for Humanity...I was impressed with the group that put it together. Everything was organized, after orientation everyone knew where to be and what to do, everyone was friendly and happy to lend a helping hand. I know I'll volunteer for another event through Habitat.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Habitat for Humanity Riverside is a great non-profit organization that consists of friendly employees and volunteers that are willing to put aside their hardships in order to be of aid to those who are suffering in the community due to their lack of decent and affordable housing. They organize various volunteer projects that are efficient and fun from the Helping Hands Project (improving the exterior of mobile homes for the elderly or disabled) to bigger deconstruction projects. While at the Helping Hands projects, I always have a great time painting or pulling weeds with my fellow volunteers who are determined to improve the homes of our neighbors in the community. The staff always makes sure that the volunteers are well taken care of by providing us with water and assists us with our task. HFHR truly involves the rest of the community in their efforts to improve areas that are not as fortunate. Their goals are portrayed through the non-profits programs and employees.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my own community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

upgrade the materials and tools that are used by the non-profit, but of course, this non-profit has no way of purchasing new resources unless donors in the community are willing to allocate funds for a good cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

This volunteer experience allowed me to meet many people with kind hearts who sacrificed their time and energy to help the greater community. It also exposed me to the great amount of work it takes to run a non-profit organization.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

This volunteer experience made me feel very great and was definitely a humbling experience that led me to think of the well-being of the society as a whole.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers