Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.906985
Write A Review
October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

River Network links river and watershed groups from across the country into a movement. It provides individual groups with the tools they need to be stronger and more effective. The annual River Rally they've hosted for 20 years allows river folks to get together - to learn and to share.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I became more deeply involved with River Network (as a board member and donor) because of the life-saving support it gave to the watershed group I previously led. Our watershed organization was teetering on the brink of solvency, getting tangled up in our own organizational issues at the expense of the rivers we needed to serve. With scholarship support from River Network we were able to send our one staff person to River Rally, and she returned with the basic tools we needed to get ourselves organized and bringing in small but important support. We returned each year (and that organization still returns each year) to learn the latest, network with the leaders in water protection and restoration, and strategize about work ahead. That organization is now 15 years old, well-staffed, and is a solid, respected, and needed part of its region. Without River Network's help I'm certain it would have disappeared or remained a kitchen table organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them the financial security to think bigger, do more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

River Network is the heart & soul of the river movement nationwide. It helps river & watershed groups - large & small - with technical information & support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Having worked with many non-profits both domestic and international, it is my opinion that River Network is the most effective and dedicated NGO around. Not only that but River Network is addressing one of the most critical issues facing humanity, water and water resources.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

River Network is an amazing organization doing very important work. It's an overarching group whose goal is to work to better river organizations throughout the US and the world. Every year the River Rally is a highlight for those who work in the industry as it brings together hundreds of people with the same passion to work on the same goal.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers