Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.906985
Write A Review
November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

River Network is a fantastic resource for all things river protection and improvement related. Being part of the network is a way to connect with other groups working on rivers, ask questions and get the answers I need to better manage my local watershed. They've also done a great job helping to bring grant opportunities to the watershed community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

River Network has been the single most important resource for our locally-based not-for-profit organization. They exist exclusively to help other organizations (like ours) do a better job achieving their missions. Whether it is their annual National River Rally, other workshops through the year, online publications, or through direct consultation with any other their talented staff, we have always gotten a tremendous bang for our buck! I cannot say enough good things about River Network. -Michael Byrd, Executive Director, Prescott Creeks Preservation Association.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

In 2010 we needed to find a way to save our river and discovered the River Network. Without its human resources and annual conference we would not have been able to get started and make the progress we have. The people have skilled, motivated, and very responsive in helping make our grassroots organization effective. Information available at the national conferences has been invaluable to understanding issues and solutions. Five thumbs up!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

River Network is a national partner of my organization, the Alabama Rivers Alliance. They do a great job in providing support for state level grassroots river protection groups like ours. Since our beginning, they have been a support and resource for valuable technical information on important river issues, as well as, direct one-on-one training in capacity building for our nonprofit. Their national River Rally also provides great training for our staff, as well as a valuable opportunity to network and learn from groups like ours all across the country. I don't think the Alabama Rivers Alliance would have been as strong and successful for our more than 15 year history if it weren't for the partnership and support of River Network.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

River Network does an outstanding job of increasing the capacity of non profit groups that are engaged in water quality work. They efforts have allowed organizations to increase their fund raising, advocay and public awareness skills. Walter C. Ernest IV Executive Director Weeks Bay Foundation Fairhope, AL

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

River Network is not just good at supporting other river groups across the country--they inspire us to keep up often-difficult struggles. They inform. They entertain. They care. ...and most of all, they are here for us whenever we need them. At a recent River Rally, I needed some one-on-one help on a topic that was not covered at a workshop. One of their staff people, already worn down from an exhausting 3 days of workshop coordination, met with me at 9 PM to discuss a program problem I needed help analyzing. They truly care that we are good at what we do, and engage the leading experts in their field to help us. Another fantastic example of how they have helped us achieve more was via the "welcome to the River Network" membership packet. We had been spending over $5,000/ year on insurance (our annual budget at the time was less than $100,000), and though we had tried to find other insurance providers all had rejected our business because we were too small an organization with too big a risk to insure. In the member packet we received, one benefit was access to a network of service providers who specifically service river groups. We now pay less than half in insurance, and have been able to re-route the savings into programs serving our local creek.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I am the director of a nonprofit group member of the River Network. On many occasions the River Network has provided much needed facilitation services and technical assistance at little or no cost. (i.e. during the BP oil disaster, their SE organizer assisted us in facilitating a meeting of NGOs from across the Gulf to develop a Gulf-wide collaboration focused on an agreed "restoration" agenda. That collaboration continues to work to implement the restoration agenda developed at that meeting. River Network is very responsive to member needs and provide important technical assistance and training to nonprofit groups.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

River Network has helped our river conservation group get started, establish a Board of Directors, educate our Executive Director and that BoD, set firm goals, and research appropriate granting organizations to fund us. What more can I say? RN's ongoing commitment to promoting river conservation and groups working to that end is immensely important and useful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

River Network is a great organization - they exist to help other river groups and to connect people so that those people can in turn help save rivers! Wow what a great and humble misson. But the folks at River Network are also some of the most skilled, caring and just plain FUN people I know. River Network will soon celebrate 25 years of serving the river community - I say CHEERS to River Network. They truly are a great nonprofit and deserve to noticed as the top-rated nonprofit group they already are!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

River Network is our go-to source for all things river advocacy-related. Our organization is a small non-profit in Alaska, and we regularly contact River Network for advice on water quality standards and resources, information on non-profit management practices, and for help in connecting with other groups about their experiences with certain activities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers