Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.906985
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 7, 2014

more

June 7, 2014

I run a statewide river conservation non-profit, and River Network's 'River Rally' is a once-per-year shot in the arm for me. It refreshes me, educates me, and reminds me that I'm not alone in the conservation struggle. It renews my passion. It's emotional unlike other any professional conference I've ever been to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

River Network has served my organization for several years and I have worked directly with them for the past 2 years. They continue to provide me with networking resources, professional development tools, program ideas, and industry news and data that is invaluable to growing my programs and organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I help run a small nonprofit watershed organization. Because this business is geographically-based, and many cities only have one or two organizations like ours, finding help to advance our organization is a challenge. One of the main goals of River Network is to facilitate dialogue between groups, and their annual meetings and online webinars allow me to find many other groups that are (or have been) in our exact stage of development. This engagement helps us maximize the benefits of our efforts by minimizing the frequency and depth to which we re-invent the wheel for our particular geographic region. While the networking end is the most valuable aspect to us, River Network also provides frequent and free educational opportunities. Our success would be significantly hampered without River Network.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

My watershed group has been served by River Network since 1995. They are our most valuable national partner. They've trained us so that we've learned from the best practices in nonprofit management and advocacy work from across the US. They've linked us with affordable resources that take us to new levels, such as our Watergrass database made especially for river groups. They've helped us connect with mentors and peers and ally with groups from all over the country working on our same issues to multiply our access to innovation and our joint influence. They inspire and energize us every year at River Rally, the most fun and useful conference ever! They uplift us through burnout, guide us through complex technical issues, make sure we have time to play, help us raise more money for our mission, and love us. Their staff is consistently the hardest working, most service-oriented, hilarious, and talented bunch I know. Their Board members are deeply committed to this work and bring wide resources to the organization. While my link to RN for 18 years has been as my organization's Exec. Director, I am excited and humbled that RN has brought me onto their Board recently. Long live River Network! Rally Ho!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them continue to widen their supporting membership and financial base, so that the organization can sustain and grow to serve even more of their member's needs most effectively.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

River Network has reached out to communities and proactively provided connections to create and expand an important program in our state. This program is now in its third year and has spawned other ac... more

September 6, 2013

Connecting people and resources with causes is about the best role a nonprofit can fill and that is the case with River Network. Their input and support has transformed a small effort and larger dream into a reality by finding funding and people to accomplish a clean-up, gain visibility, and expand a restoration objective. Thank you, RN.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have an east coast branch and be able to provide more support

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

River Network has reached out to communities and proactively provided connections to create and expand an important program in our state. This program is now in its third year and has spawned other activities and support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

River Network helps to connect watershed groups so that they can share resources and experiences. In a time of limited funding and scarce resources, this is invaluable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

River Network continues to provide capacity building programs through their National River Rally, blogs,shared information from questions from a particular watershed groups representative and then shared across the listserve. Scholarships provide watershed staff and others an opportunity to attend River Rally. without these funds many would not be able to attend due to the region of the country being economically depressed. The information shared through the listserve is unbiased which is critical in addressing watershed concerns with a balanced approach.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The River Network is a must join organization for any river group. As a member you are kept up to date and in the loop with other river stewards throughout the country, learning from each other’s experiences. Together we are able to provide feedback and ask for new ways of doing things. Without the River Network's partnership with Anheuser Busch one of the New Hampshire Rivers Council's most exciting projects may not have ever gotten off the ground. Thank you River Network!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

The service they provide is vital to empower communities to effectively manage their own resources. I have been working with River Network's IMPACT Program and its extremely beneficial for watershed organizations. I look forward to continued quality of work and support. THANKS

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

River Network is a great resource for water protection groups working locally, state-wide, and regionally to protect our nation's waterways. They empower and unite people and communities to protect and restore rivers and other waters that sustain the health of our country.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers