Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.906985
Write A Review
November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

River Network is a great resource for water protection groups working locally, state-wide, and regionally to protect our nation's waterways. They empower and unite people and communities to protect and restore rivers and other waters that sustain the health of our country.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

River Network provides outstanding service and development for water protection groups throughout the nation. They are a role model in nonprofit leadership for all of us to follow.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

River Network is a fantastic resource for all things river protection and improvement related. Being part of the network is a way to connect with other groups working on rivers, ask questions and get the answers I need to better manage my local watershed. They've also done a great job helping to bring grant opportunities to the watershed community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Rivernetwork does a great job helping groups trying to improve water quality throughout the nation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

River Network has been the single most important resource for our locally-based not-for-profit organization. They exist exclusively to help other organizations (like ours) do a better job achieving their missions. Whether it is their annual National River Rally, other workshops through the year, online publications, or through direct consultation with any other their talented staff, we have always gotten a tremendous bang for our buck! I cannot say enough good things about River Network. -Michael Byrd, Executive Director, Prescott Creeks Preservation Association.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

In 2010 we needed to find a way to save our river and discovered the River Network. Without its human resources and annual conference we would not have been able to get started and make the progress we have. The people have skilled, motivated, and very responsive in helping make our grassroots organization effective. Information available at the national conferences has been invaluable to understanding issues and solutions. Five thumbs up!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

As Executive Director for a small watershed organization I rely on the information and services of River Network. River Network is my "go to" source for anything from issues to how to fund raise, increase public awareness or build a better board. Since River Network is about water and rivers, it is exactly what I need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

River Network is a national partner of my organization, the Alabama Rivers Alliance. They do a great job in providing support for state level grassroots river protection groups like ours. Since our beginning, they have been a support and resource for valuable technical information on important river issues, as well as, direct one-on-one training in capacity building for our nonprofit. Their national River Rally also provides great training for our staff, as well as a valuable opportunity to network and learn from groups like ours all across the country. I don't think the Alabama Rivers Alliance would have been as strong and successful for our more than 15 year history if it weren't for the partnership and support of River Network.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

River Network does an outstanding job of increasing the capacity of non profit groups that are engaged in water quality work. They efforts have allowed organizations to increase their fund raising, advocay and public awareness skills. Walter C. Ernest IV Executive Director Weeks Bay Foundation Fairhope, AL

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

River Network is not just good at supporting other river groups across the country--they inspire us to keep up often-difficult struggles. They inform. They entertain. They care. ...and most of all, they are here for us whenever we need them. At a recent River Rally, I needed some one-on-one help on a topic that was not covered at a workshop. One of their staff people, already worn down from an exhausting 3 days of workshop coordination, met with me at 9 PM to discuss a program problem I needed help analyzing. They truly care that we are good at what we do, and engage the leading experts in their field to help us. Another fantastic example of how they have helped us achieve more was via the "welcome to the River Network" membership packet. We had been spending over $5,000/ year on insurance (our annual budget at the time was less than $100,000), and though we had tried to find other insurance providers all had rejected our business because we were too small an organization with too big a risk to insure. In the member packet we received, one benefit was access to a network of service providers who specifically service river groups. We now pay less than half in insurance, and have been able to re-route the savings into programs serving our local creek.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers