Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

This is a beautiful park in North Arlington. There are many activities planned year round for all the members of the family. There are many hiking and biking trails and is a great way to get back to nature, you never know what interesting animal or bird you may see!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My son has attended the summer program for the last two summers and LOVES it. He will make connections all year long to things that he learned during the summer at camp. It's so fun to hear him recall a fun fact or activity he did. He also has some special food needs and the teachers and staff do a wonderful job helping us to meet this needs. I feel very comfortable leaving him in their care.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My two children have attended summer classes at River Legacy for five years. They love it! They have developed a great appreciation of nature and the environment. We also attend After Dark in the Park each year, which is a good balance of fun and learning.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Having lived in Arlington, TX for numerous years, I had heard great stories of the educational programs being offered at River Legacy. A friend asked me to volunteer at their fall festival, After Dark in the Park, 5 years ago...I have been a true believer ever since. I now volunteer for several special events each year plus at the front desk half day a week. It is such a wonderful atmosphere of nature and those who believe in preserving our natural heritage along the Trinity River. What fun to see parents who attended Nature School bring their children in for the exhibits and the schools. Keep up the great work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 25, 2013

River Legacy Foundation is a 501 (c) (3) that was founded in 1988 as a public and private partnership with the city of Arlington and its Parks and Recreation Department. It provides amenities in the ... more

October 19, 2013

River Legacy Foundation provides an excellent environmental education facility and is active in the community with its After Dark in the Park event for children, gift wrapping at Barnes and Noble and the Cardboard Boat Regatta.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

solicite more funding..through grants, donations and fund raising efforts. This would provide more opportunities for extended services at the Living Science Center

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013

River Legacy Foundation is a 501 (c) (3) that was founded in 1988 as a public and private partnership with the city of Arlington and its Parks and Recreation Department. It provides amenities in the park, which include pavilions, pedestrian bridges and trails and has recently added a canoe launch. The River Legacy Living Science center provides environmental education programs for children as young as three, to expose children to the wonders of nature. They have impacted 14,000 youth through their Field Investigation program in partnership with the Arlington school district. The park and Living Science Center provide excellent venues for learning and recreation. The location so near the Trinity River and adjacent wetlands offers viewing like no other Arlington park! It is Arlington's best kept secret, but most loved park, with the added bonus of a newly renovated nature center!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Solicit additional funding so that the River Legacy Foundation could offer more programs and reach more families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2013

more

July 27, 2013

The best kept secret in town is the pre-school Nature School. The wonderful staff make it so inviting to the kids. Kids look forward to the child centered activities and get to know so much about nature. I highly recommend this preschool for someone that is looking to expand their child's knowledge about nature and science before they enter kindergarten.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

I have been going to River Legacy Park for 21 years & it is my most favorite place to spend time with my husband & 3 children who have all grown up going there for the last 18 years. We have enjoyed countless bike rides, walks, picnics, barbecues etc.... The memories we have made there are irreplaceable. It is a beautiful place & I always feel I have stepped out of the city & into the woods when I am there. My youngest daughter also has enjoyed the Living Science Center since she was 3 years old & began Nature School there. She is now 7 years old & still attends Nature Club throughout the school year & the summer camps, which are awesome. She has received a great "nature" education. I truly just can't say enough good things about the Living Science Center & the park!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

River Legacy Park is literally in my back yard. My husband and I love walking through the park. It's a tremendously beautiful place of peace in an otherwise hectic world!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

River Legacy Parks & the River Legacy Nature Center in Arlington, Tx is a wonderful location to get outside and enjoy the wild. The Nature Cemter has exhibits and activites year round as well as school programs for all ages. The Parks have miles of paved & unpaved trails for biking, hiking or just walking. A varity of wildlike can be seen including some times a bobcat or two. The Trinity River runs trough the park and there is a canoe launch available at the North entrance to the park. Come check it out!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers