Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.954555
Write A Review
October 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

We just got our puppy at Richardson Rescue...they are a facility that is loving and kind to animals. They take them in and treat them like family. They are a no kill facility and are full of dogs and cats, so please consider adopting from this wonderful non-profit. If you can't adopt, please consider donating!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This rescue goes above and beyond for the animals in their care. They saved a dog from my local shelter that was scheduled to be gassed within hours. I transported the dog to them and was amazing at the facility and well the animals are cared for. I would highly recommend Richardson Rescue to anyone looking to add a new furry family member to their home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We adopted Jake, our Jack Russell Terrier, from Richardson Rescue, and couldn't be happier. I can't imagine life without him. Janet and her staff were wonderful to deal with. They provide such a great service for our area -- they truly try to save every animal they can. We should clone them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing, except give them lots of money to continue the good work that they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

excellent job with the dogs and cats. we need more people like Janet and her crew!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I went to this rescue to look at two Dobermans in an effort to adopt a Dobe as company for my female. Of the two one was a super handsome guy, and the other was a scrappy guy who had been found nearly starved to death. Upon listening to my stories about my female the staff recommended the scrappy guy because of his personality. They were spot on and he fit in perfectly. At many rescues they wouldn't take as much time to learn about you and your home go determine the right fit, and my guy was not a looker at the time so he may have been overlooked. Everyone he meets loves him and he has no enemies. Many rescues would have turned him away because of the starved state he was in, but Richardson put the effort into saving him and he's turned into a gorgeous guy. The folks at Richardson love the dogs and cats, love what they do and listen to the folks that come in. I can't say enough great things about this rescue. I keep in contact, provide updated photos, and they treat my guy like he's still part of their family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Wonderful Group of people that go above and beyond to help the forgotten cats and dogs. They don't give up when others would. They definitely Deserve our / your help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Id make it easier for them to receive more funding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
September 26, 2013

The people at Richardson Rescue are awesome! They try to save every animal that they can. They have provided a great service to our community; they have saved over 5000 lives! Any donation given to R... more

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering with Richardson Rescue for more than a year, and the staff is wonderful. They take in many breeds of dogs and cats, and do anything they can to help others in the community with their animals.
September 26, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The people at Richardson Rescue are awesome! They try to save every animal that they can. They have provided a great service to our community; they have saved over 5000 lives! Any donation given to Richardson Rescue is going to a great cause- they use their funds to directly care for their animals!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Great Place! The staff is very nice, and they make sure the animals there are well taken care of! They work with each dog to be sure he/she finds the loving home they deserve. If anyone is looking for a dog or cat, I would highly recommend Richardson Rescue!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 2, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 2, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I adopted a wonderful pet from Richardson Rescue and found them to be the most caring group I had encountered. I continue to donate to their organization because of the work they do to provide a loving environment for our unfortunate animals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My husband and myself were looking for a puppy to love and started searching online all the way in Massachusetts. We found our love Bruin (aka) Dallas as a beautiful puppy. We began emailing Richardson Rescue and received an immediate response. We paid a deposit over the web to ensure he would be our precious addition to our family. That was at the beginning of May. We moved to SC on May 14 and simply could not wait to get our boy 4 days earlier than anticipated. When I arrived the area was secluded which I believe is perfect for a rescue. The state in which the animals were cared for you could tell the staff actually cared for them. Bruin is a white Doberman Pinscher, his paws were perfectly pink, coat was excellent they explained all the care he did and would need such as sun block for his big pink nose. He came chipped with a part of the adoption fee and had the shots he had needed up until his age of 10 & 1/2 weeks. The rescue also had no issues with me calling and asking questions or giving them updates of my special boy. I'm so so grateful they helped give me the most important member of my husband & I's family. We do everything with Bruin from hiking to vacations in Massachusetts and Florida. Thanks again for absolutely everything I appreciate rescues like Richardson Rescue and I highly recommend saving an animal from them and making your home their forever home

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I adopted my kitty from Richardson Rescue about a year and a half ago after seeing him on Petfinder. Brenda and Janet were very helpful through the adoptin process and getting things taken care of qucikly so I could bring my kitty home. When I went to pick up Lil Romeo (aka Fabio), I was impressed at how well kept everything looked and you could tell the animals were being well cared for. I continue to keep in touch with Brenda and Janet with updates of Lil Romeo, they always reply and are genunine with their concern for the animals. I always tell erveryone where I got Lil Romeo from and tell them if they are looking to adopt to definitely check out Richarson Rescue

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers