Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.970595
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I adopted a wonderful pet from Richardson Rescue and found them to be the most caring group I had encountered. I continue to donate to their organization because of the work they do to provide a loving environment for our unfortunate animals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My husband and myself were looking for a puppy to love and started searching online all the way in Massachusetts. We found our love Bruin (aka) Dallas as a beautiful puppy. We began emailing Richardson Rescue and received an immediate response. We paid a deposit over the web to ensure he would be our precious addition to our family. That was at the beginning of May. We moved to SC on May 14 and simply could not wait to get our boy 4 days earlier than anticipated. When I arrived the area was secluded which I believe is perfect for a rescue. The state in which the animals were cared for you could tell the staff actually cared for them. Bruin is a white Doberman Pinscher, his paws were perfectly pink, coat was excellent they explained all the care he did and would need such as sun block for his big pink nose. He came chipped with a part of the adoption fee and had the shots he had needed up until his age of 10 & 1/2 weeks. The rescue also had no issues with me calling and asking questions or giving them updates of my special boy. I'm so so grateful they helped give me the most important member of my husband & I's family. We do everything with Bruin from hiking to vacations in Massachusetts and Florida. Thanks again for absolutely everything I appreciate rescues like Richardson Rescue and I highly recommend saving an animal from them and making your home their forever home

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted my kitty from Richardson Rescue about a year and a half ago after seeing him on Petfinder. Brenda and Janet were very helpful through the adoptin process and getting things taken care of qucikly so I could bring my kitty home. When I went to pick up Lil Romeo (aka Fabio), I was impressed at how well kept everything looked and you could tell the animals were being well cared for. I continue to keep in touch with Brenda and Janet with updates of Lil Romeo, they always reply and are genunine with their concern for the animals. I always tell erveryone where I got Lil Romeo from and tell them if they are looking to adopt to definitely check out Richarson Rescue

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I seen a picture of the prettiest little girl I have ever seen on their website. We just lost our little girl and were heartbroken. I looked at her picture called my husband over and said what do you think, he said we have to get her. We called went through the adoption process and went to meet her. She stayed inside with them in their office, she was a little skiddish at first but within a few minutes while we were filling out paperwork she relized then she was ours. Her name was Queenie but we changed it to Sammy. She is truly the love of our lives. She is the only child and is a little spoiled but that is was she is for. She is the most loving baby I have ever seen. We have had her a little over a year. I support Richardson Rescue every month and think they are doing such a wonderful job, and it truly shows with all the kids they have for adoption and how well they take care of them. Please support these rescue they are doing a great service for stray and unwanted pets. I hope they are in buisness for a long long time. thanks for all you do.
Cheryl S. (Sammys mom)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We adopted our Ruby (Golden Retriever) from Richardson Rescue 3 1/2 years ago. She had been dropped off the weekend before, left in a cardboard box without food and water over the weekend. The wonderful folks at Richardson had taken her for vet treatment and helped her relax after what I suspect was a traumatic life. My grandson bonded with her instantly, she is a beautiful dog. It is a blessing to have a shelter like this in the area, what a tragedy it would have been if Ruby had not ended up there. The facilities and staff are very nice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I adopted a 6 month male Chihuahua mix 3 1/2 years ago. I was very impressed with their facility and the spacious kennels the animals are kept in. Everything is clean and the workers are professional and polite. They have a great screening process to insure the safety and proper care of the adoptees. My dog is an excellent family member who travels with us and we are involved in Pet Ministry with local Seniors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

February 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Richardson Rescue is a wonderful organization! The people are very professional and friendly. Being able to make an appointment to see the dogs i was interested in and able to play with them without being rushed made choosing the right fit a great experience.

I also had to bring a
friend's pet in to release for adoption and that experience was also very nice, albeit sad.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 16, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I just brought home two incredibly healthy puppies adopted from Richardson Rescue in York, SC. The place is run by incredibly dedicated people and it shows in the happy faces of the animals in their care. It was a heart warming experience to visit their kennel. The world needs more people like them. A Jones - Ft. Lauderdale, FL 4-16-2012

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

We adopted an adorable puppy from the rescue. He was social, healthy and full of life due to the care he received from Richardsons. We were told he and his litter mates were abandoned in the woods prior to being rescued. Tater (our puppy) seems to have received the love, care and attention to overcome this rough start. We will recommend all our Friends and family to adopt from Richardsons.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I saw a wonderful puppy on their website and called to find out about him. The employees were very patient with me throughout my numerous phone calls. We went to check him out and again, they were very patient with me. They require you fill out an application with a number of questions wanting info about the living conditions that the pet will be living in, your experience with previous and current pets, vet info that the pet will use, etc., to get an idea about the owner and the environment that the pet will be living in. Everyone was extremely nice and attentive; it is clear that their top priority is for the well being of their pets. They do a wonderful job and are a great service to the area. As for our new puppy: he is doing great and everyone just loves him.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

that we were able to adopt the sweetest puppy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Petfinder.org

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers