Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.970595
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
March 20, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 20, 2014

We found our match made in heaven at this rescue. Our Little Zoey was well-taken care of by the folks at Richardson's Rescue. I was impressed with the organization and thoroughness of their records and the clear expectations they had of us as Zoey's potential new family. We were on a dog search for our child, and Zoey was not our choice for her, however, we could not get Zoey out of our minds. Ms. Boseman went out of her way to accommodate this adoption by coming in on her day off--Christmas Eve. I think she knew instinctively Zoey was meant for our family. Two 2-hour drives to their facility were well worth the time and effort.

The Longs

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We adopted our newest family member, Abby, a 6 month old lab/Shepard/hound mix in April 2013 through LuLu's Rescue in Doylestown, PA. Through research we learned that Abby started her journey to us from Richardson 's Rescue. We were able to learn a little more about our girls past and are so grateful to the kind staff at Richardson's who gave our girl a second chance at life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I got Gracie Mae, a border collie/shepard mix from Richardson Rescue in July of this year. The rescue is wonderful to their animals, and they go out of their way to be helpful and accommodating to prospective pet owners. I had a great experience with this rescue and I recommend them to friends and family who are looking for a new pet. I will definitely go back when it's time to rescue another :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We just got our puppy at Richardson Rescue...they are a facility that is loving and kind to animals. They take them in and treat them like family. They are a no kill facility and are full of dogs and cats, so please consider adopting from this wonderful non-profit. If you can't adopt, please consider donating!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This rescue goes above and beyond for the animals in their care. They saved a dog from my local shelter that was scheduled to be gassed within hours. I transported the dog to them and was amazing at the facility and well the animals are cared for. I would highly recommend Richardson Rescue to anyone looking to add a new furry family member to their home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

We adopted Jake, our Jack Russell Terrier, from Richardson Rescue, and couldn't be happier. I can't imagine life without him. Janet and her staff were wonderful to deal with. They provide such a great service for our area -- they truly try to save every animal they can. We should clone them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing, except give them lots of money to continue the good work that they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

excellent job with the dogs and cats. we need more people like Janet and her crew!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I went to this rescue to look at two Dobermans in an effort to adopt a Dobe as company for my female. Of the two one was a super handsome guy, and the other was a scrappy guy who had been found nearly starved to death. Upon listening to my stories about my female the staff recommended the scrappy guy because of his personality. They were spot on and he fit in perfectly. At many rescues they wouldn't take as much time to learn about you and your home go determine the right fit, and my guy was not a looker at the time so he may have been overlooked. Everyone he meets loves him and he has no enemies. Many rescues would have turned him away because of the starved state he was in, but Richardson put the effort into saving him and he's turned into a gorgeous guy. The folks at Richardson love the dogs and cats, love what they do and listen to the folks that come in. I can't say enough great things about this rescue. I keep in contact, provide updated photos, and they treat my guy like he's still part of their family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Wonderful Group of people that go above and beyond to help the forgotten cats and dogs. They don't give up when others would. They definitely Deserve our / your help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Id make it easier for them to receive more funding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 10, 2013

Great Place! The staff is very nice, and they make sure the animals there are well taken care of! They work with each dog to be sure he/she finds the loving home they deserve. If anyone is looking f... more

September 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The people at Richardson Rescue are awesome! They try to save every animal that they can. They have provided a great service to our community; they have saved over 5000 lives! Any donation given to Richardson Rescue is going to a great cause- they use their funds to directly care for their animals!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great Place! The staff is very nice, and they make sure the animals there are well taken care of! They work with each dog to be sure he/she finds the loving home they deserve. If anyone is looking for a dog or cat, I would highly recommend Richardson Rescue!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers