Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.970595
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
February 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I had a rescue that wanted to pull a dog from a shelter. We didnt have any contacts in the area and we were given Richardson Rescue as a referral. They stepped up to the plate, helped us pull the pup and helped transport to us to get the pup to safety. My organization had worked with them in the past and it was just so easy to save this precious life..all do to Richardson Rescue and how they operate. They do all the right checks, ask all the right questions and HELP save lives. Its a rescue I would recommend and I personally donate and follow this rescues good work. Top notch - cannot say enough.

Kelly Lloyd
Middle Mutts

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I seen a picture of the prettiest little girl I have ever seen on their website. We just lost our little girl and were heartbroken. I looked at her picture called my husband over and said what do you think, he said we have to get her. We called went through the adoption process and went to meet her. She stayed inside with them in their office, she was a little skiddish at first but within a few minutes while we were filling out paperwork she relized then she was ours. Her name was Queenie but we changed it to Sammy. She is truly the love of our lives. She is the only child and is a little spoiled but that is was she is for. She is the most loving baby I have ever seen. We have had her a little over a year. I support Richardson Rescue every month and think they are doing such a wonderful job, and it truly shows with all the kids they have for adoption and how well they take care of them. Please support these rescue they are doing a great service for stray and unwanted pets. I hope they are in buisness for a long long time. thanks for all you do.
Cheryl S. (Sammys mom)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We adopted our Ruby (Golden Retriever) from Richardson Rescue 3 1/2 years ago. She had been dropped off the weekend before, left in a cardboard box without food and water over the weekend. The wonderful folks at Richardson had taken her for vet treatment and helped her relax after what I suspect was a traumatic life. My grandson bonded with her instantly, she is a beautiful dog. It is a blessing to have a shelter like this in the area, what a tragedy it would have been if Ruby had not ended up there. The facilities and staff are very nice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I adopted a 6 month male Chihuahua mix 3 1/2 years ago. I was very impressed with their facility and the spacious kennels the animals are kept in. Everything is clean and the workers are professional and polite. They have a great screening process to insure the safety and proper care of the adoptees. My dog is an excellent family member who travels with us and we are involved in Pet Ministry with local Seniors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

February 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Richardson Rescue is a wonderful organization! The people are very professional and friendly. Being able to make an appointment to see the dogs i was interested in and able to play with them without being rushed made choosing the right fit a great experience.

I also had to bring a
friend's pet in to release for adoption and that experience was also very nice, albeit sad.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

It says that Richardson Rescue is A Happy Place. That statement could not be more true, which is why we continue to donate to them. Each and every time we visit, the pets are running and playing, interacting with visitors, and are genuinely happy. We love coming to visit and have been loyal supporters of the rescue for many years, because of the work they do. This Rescue operates on a shoe string budget and still manages to make magic happen. We have seen pets come in that were terrified, left on the side of the road, abandoned and lonely and with the care and compassion the Staff has, be adopted out as healthy, happy, well socialized family pets. The Staff is truly amazing!!

We would encourage everyone to support Richardson Rescue's excellent work by donating. They work very hard and need donations. We will always be there to help them and hope you will too!! GREAT JOB!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 16, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I just brought home two incredibly healthy puppies adopted from Richardson Rescue in York, SC. The place is run by incredibly dedicated people and it shows in the happy faces of the animals in their care. It was a heart warming experience to visit their kennel. The world needs more people like them. A Jones - Ft. Lauderdale, FL 4-16-2012

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

We adopted an adorable puppy from the rescue. He was social, healthy and full of life due to the care he received from Richardsons. We were told he and his litter mates were abandoned in the woods prior to being rescued. Tater (our puppy) seems to have received the love, care and attention to overcome this rough start. We will recommend all our Friends and family to adopt from Richardsons.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I saw a wonderful puppy on their website and called to find out about him. The employees were very patient with me throughout my numerous phone calls. We went to check him out and again, they were very patient with me. They require you fill out an application with a number of questions wanting info about the living conditions that the pet will be living in, your experience with previous and current pets, vet info that the pet will use, etc., to get an idea about the owner and the environment that the pet will be living in. Everyone was extremely nice and attentive; it is clear that their top priority is for the well being of their pets. They do a wonderful job and are a great service to the area. As for our new puppy: he is doing great and everyone just loves him.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

that we were able to adopt the sweetest puppy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Petfinder.org

January 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My wife and I drove two hours from Black Mountain to look at a puppy that we saw online at Richardson Rescue. As we were driving up to the shelter, which is in the middle of nowhere, I was wondering what we were in for, but the old adage applies, "don't judge a book by it's cover". Yes, there are lots of animals and it's chaotic, and it certainly is not a fancy new facility, but the people are awesome! If anyone deserves a new facility it's the great folks at RR. They take the time to research the prospective pet owners and they want to make sure that they are placing these dogs and cats in great households. We recently lost our shepherd due to cancer and we searched high and low for a new addition to the family. We found Coltrane a beautiful lab-shepherd mix and we were excited to hear that all his littermates were adopted as well! We will go back to RR in the future should we decide to expand the family again, and we are sending them pics of Coltrane as he grows up. I am also recommending to all of our dog loving friends, that they donate to RR to help them keep up their wonderful work!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers