Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 4, 2013

I am a tutor at RITES. I love the professionalism and workshops RITES provides. We strive to be the best tutors available. The care for the students success is of the utmost importance. We explain... more

July 28, 2014

RITES helps a lot of students succeed in school. The one on one tutoring is the most effective way to reach students. ACT/SAT prep is beneficial to students, whose scores can increase with the one on one tutoring.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 4, 2013

I am a tutor at RITES. I love the professionalism and workshops RITES provides. We strive to be the best tutors available. The care for the students success is of the utmost importance. We explain concepts to the students in many different ways, to help all types of learners. I enjoy the time I spend in the center.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be nice to have more funds available, so that we can meet the needs of students who cannot otherwise afford our services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

At RITES I have discovered and appreciated dedicated, competent, truly caring colleagues, as well as masterful mentors, Halley and Lisa, our co-directors. Here I utilize multisensory programs that address the academic needs of individual students with a range of learning styles and skill sets. I also have opportunities to expand my own skill set through workshops and discussions with colleagues. I feel very fortunate to be part of this growing and thriving community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

I am a math/science tutor, and have tutored students at RITES for about a year. I have really enjoyed working with the co-directors, and have been very impressed by the resources RITES has available, including textbooks and learning materials, as well as training for tutors. Lisa Bigney has really helped me personally by providing sessions in teaching organizational and study skills so that I can better serve my students. RITES is sincerely committed to the success of every student!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

would not change anything!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I am a reading specialist and have worked with RITES tutors and students for 8 years. The organization is professional and thorough. The tutors are not only experts in their field, but they are caring and engaging people. RITES knows how important it is to match tutors with students and is meticulous about getting to know a student and his or her needs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I am a Reading Specialist and have been tutoring RITES students for seven years. It has been my pleasure to work with students of all ages. I have also worked as a teacher in the Hamilton summer program, which is something that I have thoroughly enjoyed. Lisa Bigney and Halley Lavenstein, co-directors of the organization, are extremely professional. They are always willing to work with their teachers to create a program that is desgned specifically to meet the needs of the student. Professional Development is constantly offered to teachers. Informative workshops are often available to parents. Parent feedback is always positive, saying they are pleased to have found RITES and their child has benefitted from the experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have none to offer, as RITES is an exemplary organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

I teach reading, writing, spelling (OG). I've been teaching for almost ten years and am impressed with the rapport tutors establish with their students. The co-partners are devoted to their work, and ... more

October 13, 2013

I am a certified Orton-Gillingham tutor. I've been working with RITES for almost three years now. Everything about this organization is professional, and I've seen it help so many students. I would highly recommend using their services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

I teach reading, writing, spelling (OG). I've been teaching for almost ten years and am impressed with the rapport tutors establish with their students. The co-partners are devoted to their work, and their enthusiasm radiates outward, affecting teachers and students around them. I give this organization an A+. Kathleen Cooper

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

Working with the staff and students at Rhode Island Tutorial has been a rewarding professional experience. The student's strenghts and weaknesses are carefully determined. Educational needs are addre... more

October 10, 2013

I have been a tutor for Rhode Island Tutorial & Educational Services for the past few years. I am a special education teacher specializing in learning disabilities and Orton- Gillingham multisensory reading approach. I continue to be impressed by the high quality tutoring that is offered by RITES.
The co-directors have expertise and hands on experience in the field. They are professional and offer support to their tutors. Students and tutors are matched by needs and expertise. This is a rewarding teaching experience.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

Working with the staff and students at Rhode Island Tutorial has been a rewarding professional experience. The student's strenghts and weaknesses are carefully determined. Educational needs are addressed with thoughtful planning and sound educational programs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

I am an academic tutor for RITES as of July 2012. I began my work as a teacher in the Hamilton Summer Program and have continued as an independent tutor. I have been greatly impressed with the high le... more

October 9, 2013

I am a certified elementary school teacher and Reading Specialist who works part time for RITEs. It has been a wonderful and rewarding experience. The directors are supportive, intuitive, and professional. I enjoy our exchanges which our validating and encouraging. It is truly my pleasure to be working with dedicated colleagues who help to influence and improve the lives of so many students. RITEs is a rewarding experience for students, their parents, and tutors alike.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

I am an academic tutor for RITES as of July 2012. I began my work as a teacher in the Hamilton Summer Program and have continued as an independent tutor. I have been greatly impressed with the high level of professionalism and genuine concern for clients. In addition, employees are offered professional workshop opportunities to enhance their work with clients. As a result, students are ensured their educational tutor is up to date on the latest research and resources available for an optimal learning experience. The atmosphere at RITES is welcoming and accepting of all. It is an enjoyable place in which to work and to further develop one's profession. Students receive quality one on one support and develop essential lifelong skills as readers, writers, and problem solvers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

There are many tutors for students with learning differences, but RITES understands the complexity of helping students with learning differences AND their families. Their tutors are professional and good teachers. Further, the organization communicates effectively with students, families, and schools. I have hired RITES numerous times to tutor a wide range of students in my school. I have never been disappointed. I highly recommend them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its services to reach more children

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

I have been to many of the workshops RITES has sponsored and they are amazing! RITES is really dedicated to helping students and parents understand what is happening in the brain that causes student's... more

October 4, 2013

I am a tutor for RITES and love what they do. Not only do they provide great tutoring for students and families, they also provide continuing education for their tutors. They want their tutors to know and understand learning disabilities and how to build skills for our students. They have guest speakers and host showings of executive dysfunction documentaries, etc. RITES is a great non profit!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

I have been to many of the workshops RITES has sponsored and they are amazing! RITES is really dedicated to helping students and parents understand what is happening in the brain that causes student's difficulties and disabilities. They give you concrete strategies on how to combat your problems and work toward improving yourself and your study habits little by little. They provide you with 5 options on how to improve, but then really tell you to focus on just one and ask you how are you going to achieve that improvement this week. Really practical advice! I love RITES!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers